Old 4th March 2023, 10:37   #15406

Re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

What should I pay for a 2021 Hyundai Tucson GLS Diesel 4wd with 15000 kms on it, no visible dents or scratches, no insurance claims and has extended warranty of 5Y 140000 Km. Dealer is quoting 23 Lakhs.
Old 8th March 2023, 15:55   #15407

What should be the purchase price for XUV500 W11 MT, 2 years old and 25K KM driven? Online aggregators are all showing 20L + prices.
Old 10th March 2023, 12:18   #15408

Please share your views on the following deal.

Model: Ford Figo Aspire Titanium 1.2 P Manual
Odo: 65000 (1st Onwer)
In extended warranty till May 2023
Service history available
Overall condition: Good

Seller (owner) said that he has received a verbal offer of Rs 4.05 Lacs from an aggregator firm, but he hasn't shared any documentary evidence of the offer despite repeteated requests.

OBV suggests Rs 3.6 as the right price. Should I go for the deal @ Rs 4 Lacs?
Old 12th March 2023, 17:03   #15409

I saw a Honda City V CVT 2017 July model, 33.5k on odo. 1st owner. Bangalore registration.

Service history available Seller has claimed insurance twice to replace front bumper. Right fender and rear bumper replaced.

Good to drive. Minor dents here and there. Asking price is 9.4 L.

Can someone let me know if this deal is okay? What should be a fair buying price otherwise?

Old 12th March 2023, 17:51   #15410

Originally Posted by beez View Post

I saw a Honda City V CVT 2017 July model, 33.5k on odo. 1st owner. Bangalore registration.

Service history available Seller has claimed insurance twice to replace front bumper. Right fender and rear bumper replaced.

Good to drive. Minor dents here and there. Asking price is 9.4 L.

Can someone let me know if this deal is okay? What should be a fair buying price otherwise?

I think 9.4L is a bit high for a 2017 model.

Under 8.5 or 9L is okay.
royalan9321 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th March 2023, 08:35   #15411

Originally Posted by MBond007 View Post
Model: Ford Figo Aspire Titanium 1.2 P Manual
Odo: 65000 (1st Onwer)
In extended warranty till May 2023
Service history available
Overall condition: Good
Should I go for the deal @ Rs 4 Lacs?
I think it's a decent deal. See if you can manage another 10-20k off citing insurance renewal or other upcoming expenses on the car.
self_driven is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th March 2023, 12:43   #15412

Originally Posted by Peet Stop View Post
What should I pay for a 2021 Hyundai Tucson GLS Diesel 4wd with 15000 kms on it, no visible dents or scratches, no insurance claims and has extended warranty of 5Y 140000 Km. Dealer is quoting 23 Lakhs.
Seems reasonable to me, though you could try and negotiate for ~50k or so.
It’s an almost new car, so if this price seems okay to you, do go ahead. I’m guessing there will be many takers for this one. The new Tucson top model costs nearly twice as much.
one-77 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th March 2023, 14:44   #15413

Hi Guys! what would be a good price for a Ecosport petrol (1.5p) 2013, 50K done?

Last edited by sinhead : 13th March 2023 at 14:47.
Old 14th March 2023, 09:08   #15414

I am looking to sell my 2014 Grand i10 Asta variant.Not the Nios).
The vehicle has done only 33k kms.Though the exterior has some scratches,the engine and the a/c and the interior are in pristine conditions.
The vehicle has never given me any major trouble.Serviced it on a yearly basis.Changed the battery a month back.

Can you guys give a price range for me to sell it?
TIA.
Old 14th March 2023, 11:30   #15415

2014 Maruti Suzuki Alto 800 LXI done only 4950 km., belongs to a close relative who does not drive much but keeps the car properly serviced etc.

They want to sell the car and I might be interested in picking it up as a runabout. i have not told them this yet.

I look at OBV and car-sales sites, the general asking price (in Bangalore not Delhi) seems to be around 2.5. The IDV per current existing policy is around 1.3 and IDV per renewal quotes is only around 97K.

What might a reasonable price be for me to offer them?

I do not need the car, it would merely be a supplement to my diesel Thar for local use alone.

Old 14th March 2023, 12:05   #15416

Originally Posted by tilt View Post
2014 Maruti Suzuki Alto 800 LXI done only 4950 km., belongs to a close relative who does not drive much but keeps the car properly serviced etc.

They want to sell the car and I might be interested in picking it up as a runabout. i have not told them this yet.

I look at OBV and car-sales sites, the general asking price (in Bangalore not Delhi) seems to be around 2.5. The IDV per current existing policy is around 1.3 and IDV per renewal quotes is only around 97K.

What might a reasonable price be for me to offer them?

I do not need the car, it would merely be a supplement to my diesel Thar for local use alone.

2014 means 9 years old car. You will need to replace the tyres as 9 years old tyres will be hard and unsafe even if these have run for only 5000 Kms. I think about 1L would be a good price. Or better, ask for evaluation by Cars24 or Spinny, and you match the best price (or increase it a bit), as they are your close relative.
speed79 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 14th March 2023, 12:30   #15417

Originally Posted by MBond007 View Post
OBV suggests Rs 3.6 as the right price. Should I go for the deal @ Rs 4 Lacs?

Reasonable deal, you can go for it. Just assess the tyre's condition and manufacturing date and try to negotiate there if you can, as most likely they have reached the end of their useful life.
Old 19th March 2023, 09:30   #15418

Can someone guide on the right price for this listing. Feel the price asked is 75% cost even post 6 years

https://www.cardekho.com/used-car-de...2245e8bf41.htm
Old 19th March 2023, 12:47   #15419

I want to sell my Ciaz Vzi, 2015 Petrol, MT. It has done 43600 km, the PPF coat has ensured gleaming looks. The battery was replaced 3 years ago and the tires will need changing after another 3k kms or so. The car is in excellent condition and I am the first owner. Cars 24 quoted Rs 5.52 Lakhs but I see similar cars being advertised for about 7 lakhs on OLX. However I am not sure if they are being bought or not.

What should I expect for my car?
Old 19th March 2023, 22:36   #15420

Originally Posted by Sridhar C E View Post
I want to sell my Ciaz Vzi, 2015 Petrol, MT. It has done 43600 km, the PPF coat has ensured gleaming looks. The battery was replaced 3 years ago and the tires will need changing after another 3k kms or so. The car is in excellent condition and I am the first owner. Cars 24 quoted Rs 5.52 Lakhs but I see similar cars being advertised for about 7 lakhs on OLX. However I am not sure if they are being bought or not.

What should I expect for my car?
Right now you can only get a better quote from Spinny. Cars24 and local dealers offer the same amount in my experience to offloading my recently sold Ritz. Spinny offered 10-15% more than Cars24.
creative420 is offline   (2) Thanks