Old 19th August 2008, 14:51   #346

Jayant, Welcome to T-BHP.

I suggest that you use the Advanced Search feature with "S10" as the keyword in TITLES only.

Lots of threads already exist for the same.

BTW, I bought a 2003 S10, 31K kms done in April for 2L.

Old 19th August 2008, 14:55   #347

You may want to try this New Cars, Used Cars, Buy Cars, Sell Cars, New Car Prices, Used Car Prices - CarWale.com India to get an indicative price of a 2003 S10 that has run 34k kms. At the outset, 3L looks very pricey. I reckon it should be around 1.75 lacs or so, if in the best of shape.
Old 19th August 2008, 14:59   #348

seems like a rip of at that price!! sensible price should be around half or a little more than half of the quoted price.
Old 19th August 2008, 15:00   #349

1.5L seems to be the right price. The owner is not willing to sell the car if he is quoting twice it's market value.
Old 19th August 2008, 15:08   #350

Slightly OT:

i bought my 2003 GTX with 44K on the odo for 1.75L (owner was quoting 2L) - IMO 3L is too high.
Old 19th August 2008, 15:09   #351

I agree with most of the members 1.5 seems to be the right price.
Old 19th August 2008, 15:30   #352
JVH

Thanks Shahnawaz and Wanderlust.

1.5-2L is my estimate. Don't know the condition of the car yet as I'll be able to see it only on Saturday.

Will keep you updated after my rendezvous.

Shahnawaz - Looks like you'll have to be my buddy (being an S10 owner) and hope you don't mind.
Old 19th August 2008, 16:27   #353

Man! That's the price of 2 cars!!!
Old 25th August 2008, 10:14   #354

USED accent VIVA petrol to sell

HI Team

I am planning to sell my accent VIVA 2005 JULY -petrol 50 K done, single owner. what is the current market price, to sell it off.

Also plesae suggest me a mid size disel vehicle - usage monthly 3500 KM travel. 3 people.

Raj
Old 25th August 2008, 14:58   #355
JVH

Originally Posted by JVH View Post

This is my first post on T-BHP and like many here, really began to love FIAT cars after reading n number of related threads. I drove a friend's GTX recently and was absolutely floored by it. What a machine!

Well, since then I am looking for one now. There's a seller quoting for 3L for an S10 in Bangalore which according to me is way too much. He is the first owner and the car has clocked about 34K. I have taken an appointment this saturday to meet the guy and the car.

GTX/S10 owners, I need your help here -

1) What would be the realistic price for the car?
2) What should I specifically check in the car apart from the usual checks and the car number (among 500 lot)? I mean anything specific to S10.
3) I've heard a lot about Greentracks for check up and servicing. Its a bit far from my residence. Bangaloreans, do you know any place near Mekhri circle or Hebbal?

Jayant

Had a look at the car. It's definitely well maintained and the owner certainly has a lot of pride in it, no wonder the hefty price tag. I tried to bring him down to reality of the market conditions and Fiat's resale values but in vail. He did not baulk at all.

Will let go of it for now :(

Will keep you updated on my hunt.

Jayant
Old 25th August 2008, 15:39   #356

Originally Posted by bglrsraj View Post
HI Team

I am planning to sell my accent VIVA 2005 JULY -petrol 50 K done, single owner. what is the current market price, to sell it off.

Also plesae suggest me a mid size disel vehicle - usage monthly 3500 KM travel. 3 people.

Raj
Raj , 3.5-3.75 would be a decent deal. Visit carwale for more details.
Regarding your new car kindly start a new thread , Look at Verna CRDI, Optra Magnum, Fiesta TDCI.
Old 25th August 2008, 16:08   #357

I am looking for a used Swift Vxi (white) in Bangalore for quite a long time now. Found a white 2007 Vxi with ABS in Firstchoice with 33K on odo. They intially told me 4.75L and within few minutes of negotiation, they came to 4.40L. I checked Carwale and it says 3.90L!!! I have decided to stick to the Carwale price.

Used car dealers here quote 50K-75K more then the actual value and then they say its slightly negotiable!!!
Old 26th August 2008, 18:57   #358

Hi adi99,

I think, the carwale prices are also manipulated[No offense]. Most of the used car's websites are maintained and managed by the dealers. Please dont presume the prizes in those sites are correct.

Also, the prices in these sites does not reflect reality. It doesn't take in to consideration the following

1) resale value
2) market demand
3) cost of maintenance
4) Quality of that particular car.
5) Features in these cars etc.

There are threads available in BHP to find approximate prices for used cars, please do a search.

My understanding is by default used car has a depreciation of 20% per year (On road price).

Additions
2k- 4k [Max 10K]for good tyres.
5k- 10K - for nice maintenance & car looking good.
Max 5k for alloy wheels.
Low Mileage - 5K
and so on.

Subtractions
1) Not in production - 20K - 30K
2) No market demand - 10k - 15k
3) Mileage

Please note that these calculations doesn't suite all cars and the numbers mentioned above are not accurate. It gives you the benchmark and rest depends on the buyers & sellers instincts.

All the best for your car search!.

Pradeep

Originally Posted by adi99 View Post
I am looking for a used Swift Vxi (white) in Bangalore for quite a long time now. Found a white 2007 Vxi with ABS in Firstchoice with 33K on odo. They intially told me 4.75L and within few minutes of negotiation, they came to 4.40L. I checked Carwale and it says 3.90L!!! I have decided to stick to the Carwale price.

Used car dealers here quote 50K-75K more then the actual value and then they say its slightly negotiable!!!
Old 26th August 2008, 20:29   #359

Thank you sir...definately makes sense. But as I said dealers here quote much more than what an individual is selling. Since Carwale is recommended by most of them, I use it as a negotiating tool with the dealers.

Originally Posted by pradeepdayanand View Post
Hi adi99,

I think, the carwale prices are also manipulated[No offense]. Most of the used car's websites are maintained and managed by the dealers. Please dont presume the prizes in those sites are correct.
Old 29th August 2008, 22:31   #360

How much for a 2006 Nov 3L Dicor

This is for a dear friend of mine who is desperately looking for a Safari Dicor.

We've seen one neatly maintained Safari, details are as below, T-BHPians pls suggest.

CAR-Safari Dicor 3L
Year- 2006 Nov
Color-Azure Blue
Kms - 28000 kms
Owners- Single
Alloys added