Team-BHP - Indica Resale!
Team-BHP

Team-BHP (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-   The Indian Car Scene (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/)
-   -   Indica Resale! (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/9641-indica-resale.html)

dear friends,
i'm a resident of Bangalore. i have bought indica v2 DLG in July 2005 and i have used it for approx 8.5k kms. it has given a good performance.
now, i'm going abroad for a year or two, i want some advice.

1. is it better to keep the car without using it. (i mean, somebody will keep it regularly maintained through service and starting once in 15 days or so)
* what are the problems that could arise if we don't use it for long!

2. if i sell it now, i will loose huge amount (around a lac rupee). people are demanding it for 3.5 lac. i paid 4.52 lac + extra fittings (stereo) about 14k ; so in total 4.68 lac. what would be the best price to sell? (remember its a DLG variant)

can anyone guide/help me?

regards,
Rajesha.

Parking your car for 2 years will ruin it. When you come back it will sell for 1.5 lakh. Better to sell it for around 3.60. Go to smaller towns like mysore etc., you get better value there.

Just starting the car occassionally won't do any good. To keep it in good condition, one must run it frequently. If you can find some reliable friend/relative that will be best.

Will you use the same car when you'll come back from abroad? If yes, then better keep the car.
Otherwise probably better to sell it now rather than after in 2 years (you don't know what will be the car's condition then)

First of all, your car is 6 months old. That should mean a depreciation of around 15% in the value (as per the norms). Now this depreciation is always calculated on the Ex-showroom price and not On-road price. So that means taking the price to be around 4.2 to 4.25L the reduction in value works out to 63000+ (almost 64k). So work that out now.