Team-BHP > Motor-Sports > Indian Motorsport

Old 21st March 2006, 17:36   #16

great...watch out for the mock EVO VI diesel.... ...spot entry is it allowed???
Old 21st March 2006, 18:12   #17

Originally Posted by CaliforniaKnight
great...watch out for the mock EVO VI diesel.... ...spot entry is it allowed???
Sorry you will have to register latest by Saturday evening. You can contact Philip for details at 9847182963

rgds
Old 21st March 2006, 18:42   #18

oof, its compulsory to attend the scrutiny on saturday...or else I have to be there early morning next day by 7.am....
Old 21st March 2006, 19:11   #19

well 4 cars confirmed from TCR..
1.Green Baleno
2.Black Esteem (reigning circuit champion in Kerala)
3.White Mondeo or Grey Swift
4.Maroon Esteem
The diesel lancer well, since scrutiny is compulsory on saturday not sure if we can make it.
Old 22nd March 2006, 20:34   #20

Hai I have read about you From Topgear magazine. Since then I have been longing to contact you.I would like to know that how did you Turbocharged your honda city.And I would also like to do the same stuff in my lancer because everyone is teasing lancer since its underpowered.And the car which follow the legacy of Great mitsubishi and EVO should not be mocked like this.I wanna contact Mr. leelakrishnan,the master tuner.Also i would like to remap the E.C.U. with your Petes...
Old 23rd March 2006, 11:07   #21

OT:

A bolt-on turbo-kit for the Lancer 1.5 petrol costs 1.7 lakhs excluding installation charges.
Old 23rd March 2006, 15:49   #22
sAP

Faq

Couple of questions
  • Where is this event gonna take place in Cochin? (am from Cochin, settled in Chennai)
  • What exactly is a "tarmac" motocross?
  • Is it event for bikes only or also for cars?
sAP
Old 23rd March 2006, 15:59   #23

Originally Posted by sAP
Where is this event gonna take place in Cochin? (am from Cochin, settled in Chennai
The event takes place at the XXL-sized parking lot of the Cochin International Airport Limited (CIAL). They've held one such event there already, and I think the airport company plans to build a racetrack attached to the airport if they see a future in it.

Its a bit late to be thinking along these lines, though - the event officially starts (scrutiny, at least) on the day after tomorrow.

Rest of the ???s I suppose pete can answer - I'm sure two wheelers are allowed too.
Old 23rd March 2006, 17:12   #24

Nope. This is only for cars.
Old 23rd March 2006, 20:46   #25
sAP

Imminent

But not too late though. My last drive took 10 hours 30 minutes across. But thanks anyway. Is someone showing this on TV sometime?

sAP
Old 25th March 2006, 17:54   #26

Well I really wonder how many entries they might have had so far??
Old 26th March 2006, 12:14   #27

GUYS!!... would love to see the report soon!
Old 26th March 2006, 19:01   #28

Did anyone from Team BHP make it? Would like to see a few pix as well as a report.

Turboindia, weren't u there with the RS
Old 26th March 2006, 19:32   #29

Originally Posted by karthik247
Did anyone from Team BHP make it? Would like to see a few pix as well as a report.

Naaim was there. he called me while he was watching the event. I hope he might be posting some pics and reviews soon
Old 27th March 2006, 08:44   #30

Even I was there, Met Naaim at the venue...lemme just download all the foto and stuff from the cam. will post a reply soon.
Originally Posted by karthik247

I believe this car is already sold by Turboindia..and now he drives a spanking new Laura.