Team-BHP > Motor-Sports > Indian Motorsport

Old 23rd February 2007, 00:14   #1

Autopysche sponsoring Defianz racing '07

am posting after a long time to announce that our very own Autopysche (Arush Vohra) is sponsoring the bodyworks for our Formula Student car this year.

The car is already at Arush's workshop and work has already started on the car and it will take atleast 2-3 weeks for the work to get completed.

The roll hoop scoop's mould is already complete and side pods will be finished in a day or two. Th nose is the most time consuming part and will take atleast a week.

Here is a pic with the scoop

The car's nose will look like this once completed.

The bodyworks will be kept bare minimum to keep the weight down( our target weight of the car w/o the driver is 225-240kgs)

Our other sponsors are Tata Motors, Clutch Auto India and ICML ( Sonalika tractors and remeber the Rhyno(MUV) at the auto expo )

As Tata Motors is our main sponsor so the car will be blue/white or blue/silver.
Suggestions for the shade of blue are always welcome, please do pour in with your suggestions.

The car is completely designed and built from scratch with no parts being stock except the discs and calipers and the engine.

The chassis has been designed on solidworks and analysis(FEA) has been done on ansys.

The suspension (double unequal length a-arms) has been designed on mitchell and FEA done on cosmos. Uprights and hubs cnc-ed to our own design.

Audi torsen differential with custom made housing, drive shafts and cv joint housing.

Self designed steering rack and pinion with lock to lock turn in 90 degrees with quick release steering wheel.

All wheel disc breaks with custom designed control pedals and paddle shift gear shifting.

Accelerometer to time 1/4 mile, 0-100, laps, Hp vs rpm, torque vs rpm etc..

Programmable ecu from Performance electronics, USA to tune our restricted honda cbr 600 f4i motor. Self designed intake manifold with tuned runner lengths and plenum volume and a 20mm restrictor to meet engine rules.
Due to the 20mm restrictor through which the engine breathes the power comes down to around 80-90 bhp.

We are in talks with AVL to provide us dyno tuning facilities as in kind support.
Old 23rd February 2007, 00:21   #2

Great going there Harsh & a wonderful gesture on Arush's part to sponsor you guys!! Seems like you guys are going at this very thoroughly & should be successful.

Best of Luck for the competition & have fun! Our wishes are with you guys!
Old 23rd February 2007, 00:33   #3

Great project...all the best mate.

Kudos to Autopsyche
Old 23rd February 2007, 00:49   #4

Wonderful. All the best.
Old 23rd February 2007, 00:49   #5
nbr

Hey, lucky you for doing a project on automobiles. That too, Arush bhai as ur guide !
Old 23rd February 2007, 02:44   #6

Originally Posted by harsh87 View Post
As Tata Motors is our main sponsor so the car will be blue/white or blue/silver.
Suggestions for the shade of blue are always welcome, please do pour in with your suggestions.
Well as you must know, the colour of Tatas blue is pantone 2727C.

If i had to use that, i would try to complement it with a darker blue and a thin/tapering silver or orange stripe. (all this on a base of white ofcourse) but i bet you arush has some ideas!

The nosecone is the hardest part to make, as well as the hardest part to make look good! (given the fact that its usually hard to get the taper right from the bulkhead to the front end (which is still 36sq. inches for the crash absorbtion material if i remember correct)).

Also, keep in mind the clearances and easy access to the engine for repairs AND for the random checks by the judges where they will need enough room for the tool to be put in place to check the internal engine dimensions etc.

Im sure this will be a very complementary relationship, with a lot of potential for the future as well. Congrats.

cya
R

Last edited by Rehaan : 23rd February 2007 at 02:45.
Old 23rd February 2007, 11:50   #7

hey, good luck! awesome involvement from corporates as well!!!
Old 23rd February 2007, 12:39   #8

Hey Harsh

Saw it the other day at Autopsyche, looking neat already. I just might be able to squeeze in there, what do yo u say I take it for a spin sometime

Best of luck, I am sure you will do great.
Old 23rd February 2007, 13:00   #9

All the best. DCE roxx
Old 23rd February 2007, 18:25   #10
aZa

heyy all the best harsh

will surely check it out in person soon

Originally Posted by gunbir View Post
Saw it the other day at Autopsyche, looking neat already. I just might be able to squeeze in there, what do yo u say I take it for a spin sometime

hehehe gunnu now i wanna see that too!
Old 23rd February 2007, 18:30   #11

Hey, nice going! Best of luck to you on the project. And its really nice of Arush to support you folks. *thumbs up*
Old 23rd February 2007, 21:12   #12
SRK

WoW!!
What a project..
really lucky yaar..

Best of luck!!
Old 23rd February 2007, 23:52   #13

Best of Luck guys....
Old 24th February 2007, 18:17   #14

Had the oppurtunity of seeing this at Arush's workshop.....BEST OF LUCK
Old 24th February 2007, 21:17   #15

All the best guys.When you are done with try to post a video too.