Voters: 37. You may not vote on this poll

Old 8th March 2007, 18:07   #61

Originally Posted by nitrous View Post
OT:
It never goes out of hand with me and the bangy boys. It was a healthy discussion.
I agree. We are all very 'healthy'.

@koli(aka clutchmeister)
I'm not even going to ask what that means.
Old 8th March 2007, 18:09   #62

Hahaha .. Amen nitrous anna amen .. If what you said comes true , tere mooh mein ghee shakkar ..
OT:
It never goes out of hand with me and the bangy boys. It was a healthy discussion.
@koli(aka clutchmeister) and stumpy:U guys always haggle till u get what u want and i guess its gonna be no different with the timers either. Enjoy!
Originally Posted by v1p3r
I agree. We are all very 'healthy'.
You bet ..

I'm not even going to ask what that means.
Good and you better not ..

Last edited by mclaren1885 : 8th March 2007 at 18:10.
Old 9th March 2007, 11:28   #63

Originally Posted by Sideways View Post
The final pricing will be done by this evening and I will post the details when I have them.
Hi Farhan... Any updates on the pricing front? Eagerly awaiting details so we can plan well ahead.
Old 9th March 2007, 11:31   #64

Update : All bangy boys will be leaving to chennai on the 24th morning at 3 am , all those who need a ride kindly get in touch soon .. Also noel a mod from blazed shall be joining us .. He will be renting out the single seators and will also need acco..

Patience adi patience .. The minute the decission is taken first thing it will be updated here .. Tension nahi leneka ..

Last edited by mclaren1885 : 9th March 2007 at 11:32.
Old 9th March 2007, 14:53   #65

Extremely sorry for the delay in putting up the prices. When we did the costing earlier this week, it was translating to an increase in the pricing. We are trying to work out if this increase can be absorbed somewhere.

We will put up the pricing latest by tomorrow night.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

SG
Old 9th March 2007, 17:05   #66

Prices... Finally!

Here are the prices for track rental. hire car pricing by tomorrow!

Bikes upto 350cc:
Single Session 30 mins - Rs. 300 for non-members, Rs. 200 for members
Full Day 4 x 30 mins sessions - Rs. 1000 for non-members, Rs. 700 for members
Two Days 8 x 30 mins sessions - Rs. 1700 for non-members, Rs. 1100 for members

Superbikes (350cc and above):
Single Session 30 mins - Rs. 400 for non-members, Rs. 300 for members
Full Day 4 x 30 mins sessions - Rs. 1350 for non-members, Rs. 1000 for members
Two Days 8 x 30 mins sessions - Rs. 2250 for non-members, Rs. 1700 for members

Cars:
Single Session 30 mins - Rs. 400 for non-members, Rs. 300 for members
Full Day 4 x 30 mins sessions - Rs. 1350 for non-members, Rs. 1000 for members
Two Days 8 x 30 mins sessions - Rs. 2250 for non-members, Rs. 1700 for members

Groups of 10 or more automatically qualify for the member rates.
Old 9th March 2007, 18:42   #67

Originally Posted by BikerSG View Post
Here are the prices for track rental. hire car pricing by tomorrow!
i would like to appreciate the initiative from Sawan and Farhan in organising this event. Thnx boys.

Considering the prices mentioned are for the long loop i must say it is pretty reasonable.

Man this is gonna be so much fun. I can already feel the excitement build up in me. YIPPPPPPPPEEEEEEEEEE !!!
Old 9th March 2007, 19:04   #68

Gentelmen,

Further to Sawans post on the prices, I would like to further inform you all that we have only increased the pricing very marginally. please keep in mind that the entrie track will now be available. In the previous editions only the short loop was open. Thank you Aditya for pointing this out.

I would also like to bring to your notice that the track has been resurfaced and a huge amount of money has been invested to do the same.

We also understand that a lot of our regulars are still in college and therefore have limited budgets. I hope everyone is happy with the pricing.

I will shortly finalise the rental for the hardware. I promise to keep it as economical as possible.

Looking forward to your support and participation.
Old 9th March 2007, 19:36   #69

Originally Posted by Sideways View Post
Thank you Aditya for pointing this out............ I hope everyone is happy with the pricing.
My pleasure Farhan.

There's no reason why we wouldn't be happy. The entire track for a couple of 100 rupees more compared to the short loop price... this definitely is the cake... and the stunt show... thats an added bonus... have the cake and eat it too...

Last edited by n_aditya : 9th March 2007 at 19:37.
Old 10th March 2007, 00:08   #70

Folks, sorry but being a first timer a question. What are the exact size of tyres available there and are they for rent or outright purchase? I am looking for 14" or 15" tyres.
Old 10th March 2007, 00:23   #71

Farhan and sawan , those prices are really amazing .. Thanks a ton guys , for all the help you guys have rendered to us and given us this opportunity to make us better drivers and understand the capabilities and the limits of our cars under safe environment ..

We really appreciate the effort put forth by you guys , and sincerely request all those who have missed such a chance to grab the ones in the near future .. Sincerely we owe one to you guys .. Just cant wait to get there on the 24th ..

PS : A few calls came in today saying there are SBK's 400 and 600's being rented out which i highly doubt ..
PS 2 : Just saw the email , boy i wish atleast 20% of all those members turn up ..
Old 10th March 2007, 00:30   #72

To the organisers: your pricing is pretty darn good. I can't think of better VFM, especially considering the full track is going to be open. I hope I can make it.

A little boy in a loud car claimed bikes were being rented out. I think he mistook track rentals for bike rentals.
Old 10th March 2007, 00:44   #73

Originally Posted by v1p3r View Post
A little boy in a loud car claimed bikes were being rented out. I think he mistook track rentals for bike rentals.
Eh koli , i was told so by tadu .. I was suprised myself to hear this which is why i wanted a laptop to confirm ..
Old 10th March 2007, 01:03   #74

Gentelemen,

We appreciate the kind comments - Thankyou.

About the bikes for rent - This is news to me !!! Anyhow we havent reached that stage as yet but we hope to sometime in the future - Godwilling. until then I hope the Race esteems and formulas will satisfy your appetite and you need for Speed.

IF YOU WANT TO GO FASTER.........TAKE IT TO THE TRACK.
Old 10th March 2007, 11:56   #75

Guys whats the permissible limit for the number of cars that can head to the track at any point ?? Also is it possible to arrange for some participation certificates of some sort .. Will make life easier for college goers , besides my showcase is empty ...