Team-BHP > Motor-Sports > Indian Motorsport

Old 23rd August 2008, 00:10   #31

Congrads narayan. Good to hear things falling in place. Pics of the trip needed to confirm validity of this thread, Just kidding
Old 25th August 2008, 11:38   #32

Congrats! Have a great trip. get some good pics and some vids of the car vrooming off.
Old 25th August 2008, 19:52   #33

finally got the passport today ! but not without major drama..

at the appointed time i was there tday to collect the pport and to my utter shock the counter guy says its not ready - come later..

i rushed upstairs to the PRO and he also washed away his hands ..

finally got hold of a peon - tipped him and he moved the file across tables in 15 mins ( this was between 545 and 6pm !! ) and got the passport printed out at 6pm - thats all it takes to issue a passport and our babus throw so much tantrums around such a simple thing../

anyway im still keeping my fingers crossed given the number of "chicanes" ive had to maneuver even before driving a FORMULA car !!
Old 25th August 2008, 22:54   #34

You got the Passport in time; Congrats and have a nice trip. We all are waiting for a full detailed report.
Old 26th August 2008, 00:27   #35

Daaammmmmnnnnnn......oops I mean congratulations!! Have fun Narayan!!
Old 26th August 2008, 14:26   #36

Congrats. I hope the passport has the issuing authority's signature !! Just kidding but do check that. Congrats once again.
Old 26th August 2008, 14:32   #37

Originally Posted by narayan View Post
at the appointed time i was there tday to collect the pport and to my utter shock the counter guy says its not ready - come later..
Koi tension nahi, they come in four or five bunches - I remember I was quite worked up the first time around, my PP was the last to arrive from "upar" though I was one of the first to arrive at the delivery counter!
Old 26th August 2008, 14:38   #38

Congrats narayan. A dream trip awaits you. I can feel your excitement. Enjoy.
Old 26th August 2008, 14:39   #39

Congrats!!! You almost made it. Have fun, fun and fun. Waiting for a new thread with reports & pictures
Old 26th August 2008, 20:38   #40

narayan. congrats. Just remember that am all ready to take your place if you change your mind
Old 27th August 2008, 11:33   #41

hey Narayan, Do you have suitcase big enough for me?
Old 10th September 2008, 20:53   #42

i got my tickets and visa today. leaving this sunday night. its a 2N/3D trip

and the second day is in the track

so far so good..
Old 11th September 2008, 10:37   #43

Originally Posted by narayan View Post
i got my tickets and visa today. leaving this sunday night. its a 2N/3D trip

and the second day is in the track
Hey man, have fun! You must be super-excited beneath all the cynicism & pessimism

Enjoy the experience!
Old 11th September 2008, 10:44   #44

Lots of photos wanted Narayan. And you are sponsoring Suman's and my drinks at the next meet.
Old 11th September 2008, 11:14   #45

Please don't forget to carry a good camera or a good camcorder with zoom lenses.