Team-BHP > Motor-Sports > Indian Motorsport

Old 9th January 2005, 23:16   #31

Report? Pics? Yeh kya baat hui yaar? Anybody?
Old 9th January 2005, 23:45   #32

hey was there at the drag today .jd madans lancer really rocked and just blew the wind out of the elise.the peugot did very well in beating the s2000 .the unpainted honda was beaten by the black city vtec with nos.it was suprising to see a zen beat the city v-tec
Old 9th January 2005, 23:46   #33

gautam singhania looked really pissed
Old 10th January 2005, 00:02   #34

Pics Pics ...... we want pics bangy guys. and a full report too.
Come on, You Bangalore BHPians. How about a decent detailed report and loads of pictures? Do you remember the report on the Bombay SpeedRun 2004? We uploaded like a 100 pictures!!

Old 10th January 2005, 00:50   #35

The Pug is fast. But the lancer did not eat the s2000. clearly there was something wrong with the honda..
Old 10th January 2005, 09:42   #36

awesome 205 man and i think it might participate in the mumbai speed run as well will watch out for it!
Old 10th January 2005, 09:45   #37

Originally Posted by manx
hey was there at the drag today .jd madans lancer really rocked and just blew the wind out of the elise.the peugot did very well in beating the s2000 .the unpainted honda was beaten by the black city vtec with nos.it was suprising to see a zen beat the city v-tec
black vtec was not running NOS, apparently it leaked.. but driver sure was LOL with his timings.. black vtec 3rd in its class if i heard it correct.. wonder now if the turbo n nos make sense in a drag..
Old 10th January 2005, 10:37   #38

hey guess what..psycho went head to head first with iceman in his baleno...icemans car was really fast..of course he beat the conti pretty soundly. hey iceman wish we could meet you at the drag..funny thing is i dont know what you look like yet!!
but great show your car really rocked..give us details on the mods.
anoop
Old 10th January 2005, 10:55   #39

Cool 2 days

Hey Iceman... cool run,

The first time in with 2 cars and was good fun with the conti on the track(messed up timings though)... The esteem was a close 2nd on the 1st day with 18.13 sec's (without NOS) but as luck was to have it the esteem jump started on the final run and we got diqualified....

Got a few months to get back with an upgraded esteem and watch the fun...
Old 10th January 2005, 11:32   #40

hey guys,
Was there on sat evening missed most of it but saw the lancer set the best time of the day 13.951 sec it was an awesome run man, that lancer really rocked.
Did any one beat this time on sunday??

PS: psycho I saw ur car parked would have luved 2 see on track.
cheers all,
Raihan
Old 10th January 2005, 11:36   #41

hey iceman,
who has done the mods on your car??
anoop
Old 10th January 2005, 11:45   #42

black vtec was not running NOS, apparently it leaked.. but driver sure was LOL with his timings.. black vtec 3rd in its class if i heard it correct.. wonder now if the turbo n nos make sense in a drag..

Shan2nu
Old 10th January 2005, 12:20   #43

STOCK, apart from pipes and air filter trick i think is in final ratio and the tyre size.. and yes the drivers coz 3rd driver did miserable timings in the same car..
Old 10th January 2005, 12:21   #44

and yeah on the way back saw the orange turbo nos honda being towed by a Tempo :P
Old 10th January 2005, 12:48   #45

and yeah on the way back saw the orange turbo nos honda being towed by a Tempo
LOL, man these guys are very good at messing up engines. Honda's perform best in NA trim. Unless you know a person who's like really qualified, never get your car TC'd or NOS injected.

Looking at the times these Indian NOS and TC cars are pulling, i don't see what they've really gained in terms of performance.

Shan2nu