Team-BHP > Motor-Sports > Indian Motorsport

Old 23rd August 2004, 15:45   #1

Team-BHP gives you first notice of an upcoming Drag race!!

OK, what everyone has been waiting for....the Drag Races are about to start again, although this time it will be Bangalore that will be the lucky city and it's not the Autocar group organising it but another local Bangalore motorsports Club.

Either way, the proposed dates are -
September 26th and either last week of November or a week in December.

This should give all you tuners time to prepare your car or bike for the event! I'll post more details as and when they finalise.

Till then, get your T-BHP stickers ready...!

Rt
Old 23rd August 2004, 15:54   #2

Bangalore petrolheads are in for a blast!! Team-BHPians had an absolute blast at the last drag in Bombay.

Rtech, you have a hand in the organising?

Old 23rd August 2004, 15:59   #3

All for Jaggu, Anoop, Tom, Killjoy and may be Ajmat. Go for it man.
Old 23rd August 2004, 16:12   #4

does anyone knows wat happnd to the street racers who dragged in khargar and plam beach road...havent seen tat guys from long....have they changed the places or waiting for the rains to get over??..
and dont you think guys bombay shud have more organised drags..and races etc cos..there r so many ppl who mod their cars and car crazy..wat do u say guys
Old 23rd August 2004, 16:38   #5

yes this should be GOOD!!!...lets get together and go for it....any one taking part from our group???...it would be a good time for you mumbai guys to come down here for a visit....race by day and party by night
anoop
Old 23rd August 2004, 17:29   #6

Will be a great time for TBHP members to meet!!
Old 23rd August 2004, 20:11   #7

Yeh Drag Race kya hai bhai?! Looking forward to meeting all you fine T-BHPians there!
Old 23rd August 2004, 20:34   #8

Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] ] race by day and party by night
lets make that true hollywood fast n furious style.

I'm comin' guyz. i'll try to bring in cars or bikes from chennai.
Old 23rd August 2004, 22:51   #9

if it's in nov or dec
i am there!!!!!!!!
Old 24th August 2004, 00:25   #10

Mumbai drag will happen after the monsoons.
And the location is not gonna be Kharghar anymore.
Will keep u guyz posted bout it.
Prepare ur machines till then.....Monsterz in store!!
Cya.

Old 24th August 2004, 13:43   #11
Tom

nice to hear that. we have an old rusted bike we may enter in the indian open class.
first we need to brush off the dust and see if she will start
Old 24th August 2004, 17:01   #12

hey, if its happening, i am in! cant wait for it
Old 25th August 2004, 01:31   #13

Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] (heavy_foot @ Aug. 23 2004,14:42)]does anyone knows wat happnd to the street racers who dragged in khargar and plam beach road...havent seen tat guys from long....have they changed the places or waiting for the rains to get over??..
and dont you think guys bombay shud have more organised drags..and races etc cos..there r so many ppl who mod their cars and car crazy..wat do u say guys
dont worry guys,
me in touch with the drag race guys.
so wud let u all know in advance.but even i feel that it wud be after the rains.

satya
Old 29th August 2004, 21:43   #14

Drags is this the speedrun or privately org???
Old 30th August 2004, 00:24   #15

its both.
drag races used to be held at kharghar near panvel .but nau its been stopped.
when the cops cum ,just runnnnn