Team-BHP > The International Automotive Scene

Old 22nd May 2014, 09:24   #91

re: 2014 Mercedes C-Class: Now officially unveiled (page 5)

The new C-Class Estate is revealed.

2014 Mercedes C-Class: Now officially unveiled (page 5)-ge4668769850133905871.jpg
2014 Mercedes C-Class: Now officially unveiled (page 5)-ge5164333299410193985.jpg
2014 Mercedes C-Class: Now officially unveiled (page 5)-ge4733296660469394951.jpg

deetjohn is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 30th August 2014, 22:20   #92

Mat reviews the new C for Carbuyer.

And here they pit the 3 Germans against each other. The 2.1L on the C is not making any fans with its NVH.

deetjohn is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 2nd September 2014, 17:39   #93

2014 Merc C-Class - Inside and Out Spy Pics Edit:Now officially unveiled Pg 5

Basically every reviewer seems to be saying that Beemer is better to drive but the Mercedes looks and feels just jaw dropping. Knowing Mercedes in India they'll stick us with the underpowered 200 cgi petrol and 220 diesel and charge us an exorbitant 45 -50 lacs on road for the C class where the E was available for that price last year. Now all BMW needs to do is put some additional kit like park assist, attention assist, better nvh, navigation, and it'll win the comparison in India.

Last edited by M00M : 2nd September 2014 at 17:47.
Old 21st October 2014, 15:28   #94

Chennai dealer has told me today that the new C Class is being launched in India next month (end nov). Petrol variant will be launched first, with the diesel variant expected in Jan/Feb 2015.

Does anybody else have any info on this?
Old 27th October 2014, 13:29   #95

New Mercedes C Class (W205) Coming Soon!!!

Dear All,

I have been personally following the launch details of this car since its global launch. Now as per the details I have gathered the following information I would like to share:

1. The existing model W204 is already out of stock at most dealerships.
2. Mercedes Benz India has already started importing large lots of the new c class i.e. c200 petrol ( in larger numbers) and c220 cdi ( in few numbers)as of 22 October 2014 from Germany. Which can be cross checked from the import data website Zauba.
3. I called up one of the dealerships and found out that a mid November 2014 launch is expected.
4. However initially only C200 petrol will be launched as a CBU with additional goodies as the launch edition.
5. C220 CDI will also be launched as CKD but not with the launch edition.
6. The expected pricing is about 40-45 lakhs.A notch higher than the existing car.

Fellow BHPians may please give more valuable inputs from their end.
hot wheels is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 27th October 2014, 15:34   #96

New Mercedes C Class (W205) Coming Soon!!!

Merc is going mental with the pricing. Current c200 was 46-47 lac on road Mumbai. New one I'm expecting to cost 49. Diesel was 49 on road new one I guess will touch 52-53. So expensive for a C . I had been offered an E200 petrol for 46.xx on road Mumbai but wasn't in the budget. God knows where this insane price rally will end.
M00M is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 27th October 2014, 15:46   #97

Re: New Mercedes C Class (W205) Coming Soon!!!

The current C's are at 50L on road in Chennai. 5L discount make them 45 on road. The new C will come at 52 minimum - my guess.

According to the Chennai dealer, the new C should be launched end Nov in petrol only ,with the diesel being launched around Jan/Feb 2015.
BikerSG is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th October 2014, 15:50   #98

Originally Posted by M00M View Post
Merc is going mental with the pricing. Current c200 was 46-47 lac on road Mumbai. New one I'm expecting to cost 49. Diesel was 49 on road new one I guess will touch 52-53. So expensive for a C . I had been offered an E200 petrol for 46.xx on road Mumbai but wasn't in the budget. God knows where this insane price rally will end.
Originally Posted by BikerSG View Post
The current C's are at 50L on road in Chennai. 5L discount make them 45 on road. The new C will come at 52 minimum - my guess.

According to the Chennai dealer, the new C should be launched end Nov in petrol only ,with the diesel being launched around Jan/Feb 2015.
You've gotta be kidding.. 50L OTR?!

I paid 56L OTR Mumbai for my 5er.. That's INSANE.
Stiggy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th October 2014, 16:19   #99
PPS

Originally Posted by hot wheels View Post
The expected pricing is about 40-45 lakhs.A notch higher than the existing car.
Originally Posted by M00M View Post
Merc is going mental with the pricing. Current c200 was 46-47 lac on road Mumbai. New one I'm expecting to cost 49. Diesel was 49 on road new one I guess will touch 52-53. So expensive for a C .
The C class as expected will be overpriced at 40lakhs + since they need to accommodate the cramped CLA sedan in their portfolio next year!
PPS is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th October 2014, 16:42   #100

Well i picked up my C200 for 33lacs on road (New Delhi) in February this year and my uncle just picked up the C220 for 37.5 lacs (last week).

From what i have been informed by my SA at Mercedes New Delhi, the W205 would start around 40 and the CLA would be priced between the GLA and the W205.

Prices in this segment sure are heading north!

Rohan
RohanDheman is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th October 2014, 17:06   #101

Originally Posted by Stiggy View Post
You've gotta be kidding.. 50L OTR?!

I paid 56L OTR Mumbai for my 5er.. That's INSANE.
When did you buy your 5-series Stiggy? The price of a 530D is around 70 lakhs OTR today in Bangalore. I bought my 525i around 6 years back for 56 lakhs. Top model 3 series goes well into the high 40's today.

They announced the GLA-45 AMG for 69.9 lakhs which would push it towards 90 lakhs. Insanely priced indeed!
Old 27th October 2014, 17:18   #102

In Kerala, we were offered the A6 2.0TDI (I think Premium variant) at about 49L on-road - in June this year. The cheaper version was about 47L. The 3.0TDI was about 56L, if I remember correctly.
Old 27th October 2014, 17:26   #103

Got my C200 Avantgarde for 37-38L on-road (Mumbai) 5 months back after being offered a good discount. So I guess 40-42L wouldnt be a very steep hike for W205.
Swerve is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th October 2014, 17:44   #104

Originally Posted by Fullrevs View Post
When did you buy your 5-series Stiggy? The price of a 530D is around 70 lakhs OTR today in Bangalore. I bought my 525i around 6 years back for 56 lakhs. Top model 3 series goes well into the high 40's today.

They announced the GLA-45 AMG for 69.9 lakhs which would push it towards 90 lakhs. Insanely priced indeed!
Literally, yesterday!
Old 27th October 2014, 18:06   #105

Re: 2014 Mercedes C-Class: Now officially unveiled (page 5)

Works for me. The car looks absolutely gorgeous. Combines elegance and aggression in a unique sort of way. I do hope the air suspension is an optional extra. Last I remember some higher end Mercs had generated a fair deal of complaints in Indian with their air suspensions.