Team-BHP > The International Automotive Scene

Old 10th November 2006, 12:43   #16

IMO the new 3 series looks worst than this by miles,its the worst BMW design after the z3,z4 cars.

Mark my words this is going to one very good looking car especially with the AMG kit on.

Last edited by merve_extreme : 10th November 2006 at 12:46.
Old 10th November 2006, 18:54   #17

AMG kit is just for the looks,we are not talking of AMG tuned cars
Old 10th November 2006, 19:43   #18

Originally Posted by Nikhil_singal
I agree for the 335i but the price is wrong it is 30.50lakhs... my information was wrong i apologize......but 3 series the 2007 model has no comparison near the merc and India nobody will be crazy to buy a AMG,road condition and price of AMG and u will like it cause AMG is a kind modifier which makes the car look more sports type and offcourse adds more power....
I didn't really understand what you mean by the price is wrong it is 30.5 lakhs thing. Do you mean the 335i will be 30.5 lakhs or the 3 series (320i which is coming to India)?? Cause no way in hell is the 335i coming in here for close to 30.5 lakhs.
Old 13th November 2006, 09:13   #19

Originally Posted by Nikhil_singal
The Design is quite boring check out the BMW 3Series that is coming to India awesome this merc dosent even stand near the beamer

Depends yaar. This new merc looks super classy.
Your 530d looks more sporty and menacing. I guess BMW has spoiled you lol

Last edited by ScarySkulls : 13th November 2006 at 09:14.
Old 15th November 2006, 22:10   #20

its starting to look good,a smaller s-class,

Last edited by merve_extreme : 15th November 2006 at 22:11.
Old 15th November 2006, 23:47   #21

it always looked good.
Old 16th November 2006, 00:41   #22

well from the LOOKS of it...merc know that its got serious competition now...but they'll need to do much more to compete againt their rivals...
Old 16th November 2006, 08:36   #23

Release date is Jan 17th
Old 23rd November 2006, 22:39   #24

Even more spy pics this time of the front of the car.

SPY PHOTOS: Mercedes C-Class Uncovered
Old 23rd November 2006, 23:11   #25

that is a 100% photoshoped image.see the rear lights.Lehman has done a poor job of removing the camouflage.
Old 24th November 2006, 02:03   #26

i would still rate their current c class as a better looker than the new one.
and if i had the money i would blindly buy the 3 series and gift it to iraghava
Old 25th November 2006, 11:59   #27
SRK

Thats a mini S class.....
I like the current design thats if being offered with those 17" alloys..
This new design is more like the new S-class...
I think the designer are trying to make every model look the same..and offer different sizes..like the skoda...

I think the c-class should be made with a sporty feel to it..and make it look like a mini s class.
Old 25th November 2006, 23:52   #28

the car will have option of 2 types of grills,sports grill with the star in the middle like for the coupes and other the normal one with star on the hood like current sedans.

see the headlights carefully,they have a trick in them,the top part of the headlights actually is curved onto the bonet,so if you look grom the side they will actually look very sleek with a beautifull shape

source:
auto.cz and worldcarfans.com

Last edited by merve_extreme : 26th November 2006 at 00:08.
Old 26th November 2006, 00:08   #29

i'll reserve my final judgement for when i see one in person.
that cls on the other hand makes me want to........earn enough money to buy one(ha, got you didnt i)

why would they offer the star in the grille? i thought it was only for their coupes/roadsters(and the cls too).
mercedes seems to want to break all traditions.
Old 26th November 2006, 00:19   #30

that is what the rumor is,sports grill will be for cars with optional sports pack.it will definitely be braking tradition though,maybe they are testing the design for the CLK or the C sports compact.

about the CLS i saw one few months back,it was standing in front of me fro like 25 mins and i tell you its looks fabulous,its so low and huge.BTW it was driven by a chauffeur,a CLS driven by a chauffeur

Last edited by merve_extreme : 26th November 2006 at 00:22.