Team-BHP > The International Automotive Scene

Old 6th July 2007, 06:51   #1

A $150K Hyundai!!!!

Damn Californian Nut Jobs!!!! Though I can see an ahem creative car importer in the Mumbai customs office "Sirjee, yeh to Hyundai Gadi hai ....isme 2 Lakh Duty, only ..okay please."

Pics courtesy Autoblog.

Last edited by vcash : 6th July 2007 at 06:56.
Old 6th July 2007, 07:23   #2

Originally Posted by vcash View Post
Damn Californian Nut Jobs!!!! Though I can see an ahem creative car importer in the Mumbai customs office "Sirjee, yeh to Hyundai Gadi hai ....isme 2 Lakh Duty, only ..okay please."

No idea what they get by posting the Hyundai tag there. May be, they hate Jeremy or Top Gear or something.

Although this could give a good ego boost to Hyundai owners here, hehe.
Old 6th July 2007, 10:28   #3

Dont you know Hyundai.Very capable of launching a replica of flying spur/continrntal GT
Old 6th July 2007, 10:36   #4

Originally Posted by artofzen View Post
Dont you know Hyundai.Very capable of launching a replica of flying spur/continrntal GT
If only there was a CRDi tag also, at the rear.
Old 6th July 2007, 10:38   #5

Maybe he rebadged it to a Hyundai to annouce the dismal quality of a Bentley. They arent exactly trouble-free.

Or he lost a bet?
Old 6th July 2007, 10:40   #6

You've gotta be kidding me!!!! That's bloody hilarious & not to mention Stupid! Still can't stop laughing though!!!

P.S. Seems to me that it's the Hyundai dealers personal car which he has done up or down depending on how you view it!, brand loyalty you see!! Also looks like he's the "Fresh Prince of Bel Air"

Last edited by GTO : 6th July 2007 at 19:28. Reason: You know what
Old 6th July 2007, 10:43   #7

What people do!! If you see the Number plate, you can see "Hyundai of Bel Air".. Maybe the car belongs to the dealer.. But seriously, what a nut!
Old 6th July 2007, 10:52   #8

just a font change : "B" in Italics!!!
Old 6th July 2007, 11:01   #9

this looks like a new type of moding the cars. but the guy must have guts sending the car to the Bentley service station
Old 6th July 2007, 12:03   #10

Thank God the brake calipers still say "Bentley"
Old 6th July 2007, 18:54   #11

Originally Posted by torqueunlimited View Post
What people do!! If you see the Number plate, you can see "Hyundai of Bel Air".. Maybe the car belongs to the dealer.. But seriously, what a nut!
There is NO Hyundai of Bel Air! ITs a fake license plate holder whose address puts you in the smack dab middle of Mansion central where you will not find anything south of 100K when it comes to cars. This is a rich person with a very twisted and sarcastic sense of humor!
Old 6th July 2007, 20:30   #12

I've seen brand upgrading when it comes to modding cars, but this just takes the cake. I'm heavily appreciating the humour!
Old 6th July 2007, 20:31   #13

Originally Posted by Neel View Post
just a font change : "B" in Italics!!!
That's actually a brilliant quote!

to

Last edited by aniguchisan : 6th July 2007 at 20:32.
Old 6th July 2007, 20:36   #14

Maybe he rebadged it to a Hyundai to annouce the dismal quality of a Bentley. They arent exactly trouble-free.

Or he lost a bet?
What extremes owners go for revenge!
Old 6th July 2007, 21:14   #15

Intriguing to say the least! Ususally Id suppose he'd have done it not to attract attention...but this just draws more. Yeah, I think he lost a bet.