Team-BHP > The International Automotive Scene

Old 25th August 2009, 23:23   #31

A bit of Ford here and there,but looks good anyways.Are any diesels on offer?!
Old 26th August 2009, 11:58   #32

By any chance is this the one used in the Fast and Furious 4, the one which O'Connor (the police guy) drives in the last few sequences (picks the ride from a car park after securing the Hummer). Correct me on the understandin here.
Old 26th August 2009, 13:05   #33

knowing hyundai , the pricing would be anywhere above 25+lacs when it is launched here
Old 26th August 2009, 13:41   #34

Originally Posted by AltoHoncho View Post
By any chance is this the one used in the Fast and Furious 4, the one which O'Connor (the police guy) drives in the last few sequences (picks the ride from a car park after securing the Hummer). Correct me on the understandin here.
my bad, That one was a Subaru, looked quite similar to this one in some frames. Correcting myself here.
Old 25th February 2010, 11:50   #35

2011 Hyundai ix35: UK prices announced

Check out the new 2011 ix35 here: Hyundai ix35: UK prices announced | myCarQnA
Old 25th February 2010, 14:07   #36

Hahaha! what's the wooden finish on the dash all about? It looks like the sunmica found on old dining-tables. And the design is just too much to digest.
Old 5th July 2010, 05:40   #37

Here is the quick review of the new hyundai ix35..
Found it interesting to share..
http://www.caradvice.com.au/56945/hyundai-ix35-review/

Old 13th February 2012, 17:35   #38

Re: 2010 Hyundai Tucson/ IX 35 exposed uncloaked

Guys, to my surprise found a RHD Tuscon 2011, with a NL number in Gurgaon yesterday, the car looked like any other regular car (as in not a test mule) and so did the owner, not at all suave (dare i say it a bit like a Jaat, it was a Jaat wedding I was attending )

So the car is almost Ford EcoSport length (2 row seats), the car was electric blue and must be at least 6 months old, and seemed like being used as a normal city car.

Sorry for the extremely bad quality pics, just had my BB in my pocket and it was dark.

Any ideas what might be the story behind it?
Old 13th February 2012, 19:05   #39

Oh no, its the Kuga they have inspired everything from

I like the interiors, very simple and not so korean I think. But I dont know if its inspired from any other car. The steering though reminds me of the old gen Mercs!
Old 15th February 2012, 15:36   #40

Mods not sure why my posts still does not have the uploaded pics, trying it again.

For details please refer to my last post on this thread.
2010 Hyundai Tucson/ IX 35 exposed uncloaked-img00120201202102144.jpg  

2010 Hyundai Tucson/ IX 35 exposed uncloaked-img00121201202102145.jpg  

2010 Hyundai Tucson/ IX 35 exposed uncloaked-img00122201202102145.jpg  

2010 Hyundai Tucson/ IX 35 exposed uncloaked-img00123201202102145.jpg  

2010 Hyundai Tucson/ IX 35 exposed uncloaked-img00124201202102145.jpg  

2010 Hyundai Tucson/ IX 35 exposed uncloaked-img00125201202102145.jpg  

2010 Hyundai Tucson/ IX 35 exposed uncloaked-img00126201202102146.jpg  

2010 Hyundai Tucson/ IX 35 exposed uncloaked-img00127201202102146.jpg  

2010 Hyundai Tucson/ IX 35 exposed uncloaked-img00128201202102146.jpg  

2010 Hyundai Tucson/ IX 35 exposed uncloaked-img00129201202102147.jpg  

Old 28th May 2012, 14:09   #41

Spotted this Tucson yesterday near Akshardham Mandir. Thought of sharing it here.
2010 Hyundai Tucson/ IX 35 exposed uncloaked-20120527_143842.jpg  

2010 Hyundai Tucson/ IX 35 exposed uncloaked-20120527_143904.jpg  

2010 Hyundai Tucson/ IX 35 exposed uncloaked-20120527_143937.jpg  

Old 28th May 2012, 14:50   #42

At 18L On Road this car would be a runaway success. Its got the looks, Crdi engine and is feature packed.

I don't think Hyundai is planning to bring this car in anytime soon as they have not shared any info. I think the Elantra is coming in next and that will probably be followed by the next gen i10. The Santa Fe will also be replaced by the next gen car that was launched a few weeks back,
Old 28th May 2012, 15:24   #43

On my back to Metro station here in Stockholm I see a red IX35 parked all the time, I would click few pics tonight if possible and load it.

Boy it looks neat and nice, Wish they bring it soon to India.