Team-BHP > The International Automotive Scene

Old 5th June 2010, 12:20   #1

Spotted: A Dzire act by the VW Polo!

Dear Fellas,

This is my first new thread with Team-Bhp, albiet I have posted my views before. I read this scoop in a local website and I thought it would interest our members at Team-Bhp since the initial buzz of the hatchback version of the VW Polo is still afresh. Perhaps this sedan could just do the trick for better future sales for the Polo like it did for the Swift. But I don't see it coming anytime soon on the Indian shores though.

Guys who are journos can probably smell the fish out and I hope I have given you the neccesary bait. I hope to hear more from you guys on the same. And we could perhaps look into why car makers are increasinly taking the brand extension route rather than creating new designs.Cost-cutting should be a major factor, and the strong brand image should be another. Lets discuss. Finally what has been offered, is it for the betterment of the Petrol-head community or the common-man community?

Dear Mods, if it is not in the appropriate section, kindly do the needful by moving the same in its likely spot. Thanks all.

Car-passionately yours,
Shahul
Spotted: A Dzire act by the VW Polo!-2011volkswagenpolo.jpg  

Spotted: A Dzire act by the VW Polo!-2011volkswagenpolosedan2150x100.jpg  

Spotted: A Dzire act by the VW Polo!-2011volkswagenpolosedan150x100.jpg  

Old 5th June 2010, 13:56   #2

There is already a thread on this in the Indan Car scene.

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian...ml#post1922355

@MODS please do the needful.
Old 5th June 2010, 14:02   #3

Note from Support:

Existing thread here

This thread is closed.