Team-BHP > Buckle Up > Motor-Sports > Int'l Motorsport

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 30th October 2006, 21:40   #1
turbo_v12's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Thane
Posts: 457
Thanked: Once
Default Hirvonen wins Rally Perth...Loeb is WORLD CHAMPION!

The third leg of Telstra Rally Australia saw a new winner on the podium as Perth said goodbye to the FIA World Rally Championship. BP Ford World Rally Team's Mikko Hirovonen held off Subaru World Rally Team's Petter Solberg to take the first win of his career.

Marcus Gronholm finished 5th, after hitting a rock slowed down his progress, allowing Sebestian Loeb to mathematically claim his third straight championship title despite not contesting the rally.

We have spoken abt Valnetino Rossi, Nicky Hayden, Fernando Alonso and Michael Schumaker. Now guys, lets give it up for one of the Rally circuit's legends : SEBASTIAN LOEB. Hurray.
turbo_v12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2006, 21:48   #2
khaadu75's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: same as the proposed venue for F1 ;-)
Posts: 1,156
Thanked: 11 Times

Hey, U missed stating that Marcus at one point had dropped down to 50th position ... and from there he made up to finsih at 5th !! Just picturise the way he must have pushed ...

Congrats LOEB once again !!!

khaadu75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd November 2006, 01:57   #3
papps's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Newcastle, UK
Posts: 270
Thanked: 0 Times

yeah.. great rally by Hirvonen and Marcus, Atkinson tried to get back into the points but could manage only 9th after leading the rally for a few stages on day 1 and then he had an off..

solberg got a podium finish after 7 rallies..

now the next battle is gonna be between ford and citroen, who is gonna take the manufacturers title, Ford have a 16 point lead..
papps is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sébastien Loeb wins 9th WRC crown deetjohn Int'l Motorsport 15 5th November 2013 12:00
Sebastian Loeb - SEVEN time world champion nitrous Int'l Motorsport 11 18th October 2010 18:14
Sebastian Loeb wins in Deutschland. ranjan united Int'l Motorsport 2 16th August 2006 20:18
Schumi Wins & Ferrari Wins 14th Title bharathsolomon Int'l Motorsport 12 17th August 2004 22:00

All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 15:27.

Copyright ©2000 - 2020,
Proudly powered by E2E Networks