Team-BHP > Buckle Up > Motor-Sports > Int'l Motorsport

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11th April 2018, 13:51   #1
Senior - BHPian
blackwasp's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Navi Mumbai
Posts: 2,052
Thanked: 13,567 Times
Default Porsche, Mercedes confirmed for 2019-20 Formula E

ABB Formula E has released the list of participating teams for the sixth season of the all-electric single seat racing series. The new entrants include Porsche and Mercedes-Benz taking the total number of teams to 11. The new teams have assured participation for 2 seasons at the minimum.

The upcoming season 5 (2018-2019) will see second-generation cars that will no longer require a mid race car swap due to batteries draining out. These were revealed earlier this year by Formula E and the Federation Internationale de l'Automobile (FIA). It will also include the biennial Monaco ePrix, that for the first time in Formula E, will run on the full circuit rather than the usual shortened one.

Other teams include Audi Sport, BMW AG, DS Automobiles, Jaguar Land Rover, Mahindra Racing, NextEV NIO, Nissan, Penske Autosport and Venturi Automobiles. Apart from the new teams, new venues like Rome and Zurich have also been added to the calendar.

Porsche, Mercedes confirmed for 2019-20 Formula E-1gen2_rear3quarterrl.jpg

Porsche, Mercedes confirmed for 2019-20 Formula E-formulae1.jpeg

Link to the Team-BHP News

Last edited by blackwasp : 11th April 2018 at 13:56.
blackwasp is offline   (3) Thanks Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2019 next-gen Porsche 911 leaked Tarmac.terrorist The International Automotive Scene 20 11th April 2019 11:51
Mercedes to quit DTM and enter Formula E in 2019 TusharK Int'l Motorsport 1 26th July 2017 10:46
Porsche Cayenne Diesel finally confirmed khanak The International Automotive Scene 1 10th August 2008 09:56
IIT Delhi students making formula car for Formula SAE rishibravo Technical Stuff 12 24th April 2008 19:53

All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 09:05.

Copyright 2000 - 2019,
Proudly powered by E2E Networks