Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 14th July 2011, 16:36   #1

Finally, I join Team-BHP

A long time ago around 2004-05, I was an active member of other motorcycle focused forums when I heard about a new forum called Team-BHP. I had a look, it was all about cars and being a true biker I never joined.
Some years back I visited TBhp again when a friend asked me to read about fake Skoda parts scam. Team-BHP by then had grown to become, perhaps the best automotive forum. I guess I had created this account back then.
Over the years, I have seen Tean-BHP stickers on cars and even read some of your motorcycle related threads too. Somehow, I never joined, maybe I was too lazy.
My name is Shiva Prasad a.k.a Prodigy or Prodigy350. I am 27 year old IT professional working for Fiserv, Noida. I started riding bikes when I was 19 and so far owned an Yamaha RX100, RE Bullet 350, Yamaha RD350 (US-Spec), Karizma R, Yamaha RX135 5 speed, Yamaha R15 and now ride a rather slow Suzuki GS150R.
Why join Team-BHP now ? Well, Last year I got married and in a couple of months I knew that I have to switch to Cars sooner than later. I have tried to live in denial that I would not need a car etc. but finally realised that I need a car more than I like a car.
I am soon planning to buy a Maruti Alto K10 (read the entire 36 pages of dicussion) on that car and I am sure TBHP will turn me into a car enthusiast soon.

Regards,
Shiva
Old 16th July 2011, 13:16   #2
Senior - BHPian

Re: Finally, I join Team-BHP

Welcome to Team BHP, that's a long-long time to stay in newbie state. I was not able to resist and start posting immediately.

Congratulations for your Alto, do start a buying experience and ownership thread as soon as you get the car.
Old 16th July 2011, 13:30   #3
BHPian

Hi Shiva,

Welcome to Team BHP !

You have a very nice collection of bikes there, Yamaha and Bullet under single garage. wow!