Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 28th June 2012, 21:20   #1
BHPian

Hi All!

Greetings, fellow Team BHP'ians -

After a long time perusing the contents of this excellent forum as a "lurker" (i.e. non-registered member), I finally took the plunge and signed up as a member. Got approved today, so this is my first post to say hi to everyone!

A little about me - I've always enjoyed driving, and have taken the opportunity to do so in almost every country I've visited thus far (when possible!). I started out not really knowing a whole lot about what goes on "under the hood", but my experience of owning, maintaining and driving an old Maruti Zen (99 model, as you can tell from my username) got me started down that road as well. Of course, I'm by no means an expert on any of it - but experience has been and continues to a great teacher.

I look forward to perusing the forms in greater detail, and learning new things as well as helping out with my thoughts when I can.

Very best regards,
Rahul
Old 29th June 2012, 15:17   #2
GTO
Team-BHP Support

Re: Hi All!

Welcome aboard Zenster! You been very quick; I see a review thread of your Zen already.

The Zen is a great car to drive and immensely modification friendly .

Drive safe.
GTO is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th June 2012, 15:46   #3
BHPian

Hey Zenster,

Welcome aboard man. Just went through your review on Zen. Apt and to the point!

Even I own a 2002 model Zen, MPFI though and have converted it to CNG and clocked around 57k kms.

It sure is a wonderful handler and puts some of the modern cars to shame in terms of pick-up and FE.

I love cornering the Zen.

The two -ve's as you mentioned-

1. Weak A.C
2. Lousy brakes. I just got the brake pads changed. Still feels lousy.

I also got the entire suspension overhauled last month.

Keep driving ! Cheers.