Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 26th November 2012, 13:19   #1
Senior - BHPian

Hiya BHPians - Sammy is here !!!

Well, well, well, finally I am here on Team-BHP on my 8th attempt !!!
Now, I know where did I mess up during applying for the membership

My name is Soumyajit and I am a Software Professional, aged 29, from Bangalore, born and brought up in Orissa, Bengali by mother tongue. I am "love cum arrange" married for the past 3 years. We both work and its always a fun drive to office everyday, spotting BHPians, tracking traffic offenders :-)

I have been a motorhead right from my childhood days. I had my own car-type cycle during my childhood days. My first experience on a bike was my dad's Yezdi 350. Don't recall much, but mom shows me, pics sitting on it. Standing in the front and rolling the throttle, started learning riding a Bajaj Scooter. I was 12 yrs and my uncle bought a M800. I was the culprit to jump start and bang it to the garage wall !!! Well, I was simply excited !! Joined college and my father gifted (read: I pestered) me a Hero-Puch 3G. My first in-house mechanical work started when I fitted dual horn onto my Hero Puch. Well, initially it was the best thing in college, but soon felt the need to upgrade when I joined Engineering college. Parents gifted (again read: I pestered) me a Yamaha Libero. That was the time of Pulsar 150, but somehow the brand Yamaha fascinates me. So insisted on the Libero. Again, I jumped to DIY stuffs on my Libero. Easiest were again Dual Horn and rear LED lights. Bought and installed a full engine cover, which gave the bike a sporty look, like the ones in Superbikes. Joined job and had to part away with my Yamaha for 1 year, post which I transferred it to B'lore.