Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 27th December 2012, 14:51   #1
BHPian

Hello Team-BHPians

Hello Fellow Motorheads !!

Thrilled and Excited to be a part of this community. To be honest, I was disheartened when rejected for the first time. But, pulled my socks up and gave it a honest try for the second time and voila i'm here.

29 yrs of age I am a software professional from Bangalore, though spent my growing up years in Mysore. Been an avid biker from the time I turned 18. My tryst with 2 wheels started when parents gifted me a second hand hero puch 2G in my 12th, just to save my time and put it to good use, meaning I could score more marks :-) Dad had taught me to ride his Yezdi Roadking and I had few hundred kms of riding under my belt. Armed with this resume, I took to riding the mighty hero puch. In the first week of ownership i had redlined her going about 70km/hr (not a serious speed by todays standards but felt more like doing 120 back then). Had a lot of falls and bruises with it. Over time my more than enthusiastic riding had taken a toll on the puch.

Seeing me take the hero puch to the mechanic every other day, my dad said we should have bought the trusted hero honda instead. Just then a colleague of his was trading a year old cd100 and dad bought it home. The bike felt comfy and fast for a guy graduating from hero puch. Never had a single issue with it since I drove it within it's limits and mine . I used it for the first 2 years of engineering. We still have the bike now and is ridden by dad as he sold the roadking because of skyrocketing petrol prices. 85k on the speedo and still going strong.