Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 19th June 2013, 10:55   #1
BHPian

Extremely happy to be a part of this community

So I am just a 21 year old student who gets the same gut level feeling from seeing a super attractive woman as seeing an exotic car. Since childhood I was into cars. I loved my toy cars and used to have them with me when going to sleep. Anything with wheels fascinated me. Of course I did not only play with them like ordinary kids. I wanted to get inside them figure out how they work. So none of them ever survived.
So then I grew up and got hold of the real things. My 1st ride was my dad's CBZ. And now I currently drive the Chevrolet Tavera which I would never ever recommend to anybody. But still I love my car.
I don't have many friends who are as passionate about cars as me so this community provides me the perfect opportunity to interact with people like me.
Currently I would love to own the Innova as opposed to the XUV 500 because I feel it needs work on core things. I would love to own a BMW M series in the future because I feel that it is the most fun car.
now in terms of off-roading, my dream car would be the military spec Marauder which is very close to a far fetched, but hey I can dream can't I?
Old 20th June 2013, 15:19   #2
GTO
Team-BHP Support

Re: Extremely happy to be a part of this community

Enter Sandman

Welcome aboard!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandman689 View Post
And now I currently drive the Chevrolet Tavera which I would never ever recommend to anybody
Why not? It's a great, durable workhorse built to be abused. Nice ride & handling by UV standards too.

Quote:
Currently I would love to own the Innova as opposed to the XUV 500 because I feel it needs work on core things.
I'd say that Mahindra has the core sorted out (engine, tranny, ride, handling, space, acceptable quality). It's just the electronic gizmos & niggles that need attention.