Team-BHP > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 18th July 2013, 17:21   #1
BHPian

The nutjob from Bombay

A big hello to all fellow bhpian's

Firstly, thanks for accepting me to this community.

I have to thank someone for referring me to this community. Till now, I thought I was the only one living who had thoughts about cars. The kind which I read here on this forum.

I am a doctor by profession, and a petrol head by passion. I eat, sleep and drink cars. Besides cars, I am active only in the medicine community. Otherwise, I am generally regarded as a recluse by all my friends and family. I spend all my free time reading books and maintaining my cars.

Coming to cars, as of now I don't own my personal ride as yet, but am responsible for maintaining all of family rides. So, I have a good know how about the functioning and maintenance of cars in general. My family rides are as follows:
1. Chevrolet Spark: 2007 model, done 90K kms as on date. The car I learnt to drive in, it holds a special place in my heart.
2. Ford figo: 2010 model, done 30K kms. My dads primary ride, its the titanium diesel. My favorite ride as well.
3. New ford fiesta dct: My mom's ride. Done 10k till date. Its an excellent car, but just doesn't pull my heart strings. But its the only car I prefer to drive when I have to, largely due to the A/T convenience.

History (since I have been born) in the following order:
1. Maruti 800 (x3)
2. Opel corsa 1.6
3. Honda city (x2): the dolphin model
4. Maruti zen: jelly bean
5. Skoda Octavia 1.9tdi
6. Skoda Laura L&K pumpe duse.
7. Toyota qualis
8. Maruti Ritz

Yeah, my dad is a crazy living being.I have learnt whatever little knowledge I have by doing maintenance of above cars