Team-BHP > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 18th August 2013, 01:10   #1
BHPian

Amazed on becoming a BHPian...

Hello everyone,

I am Guru from Rajapalayam, Tamil Nadu. Its a small town about 80kms travel from Madurai towards Tenkasi.

Yup, many of you guys would have never ever heard of my home town and some of you might have passed by, on your way to Courtallam or Sabarimala Temple.

To enlighten you guys, I am posting a map. Let us see how many of you have traveled through Rajapalayam and remember NH208!

Amazed on becoming a BHPian...-rajapalayam.jpg

I did my masters from IIPM Mumbai (class PGP07-09) and currently own a spinning mill in Rajapalayam since 2010.

I came across Team-BHP in 2010 when I was searching for some reviews on Hyundai i10 which would have been my first car! ( with my money and stuff... u know...) but the purchase was dropped since I was almost bankrupt due to some electricity shortage in Tamil Nadu.

Since May 2013, there are no electricity problems in our area and vitamin M got saved a little bit in the past three months. That's when I thought of owning a car and the time is excellent...

Honda Amaze got launched, I booked it and also got selected in Team-Bhp(psst...after a lot of rejections).

That's how I was totally Amazed on becoming a BHPian by booking a Honda Amaze....

If any of you guys pass through Rajapalayam, don't forget that you have a BHPian friend named amazingGuru67 and please do stop by and message me. Lets meet up.

By the way, 67 (in my user name) is the RTO district number for Virudhunagar District in Tamil Nadu.

Last edited by amazingGuru67 : 18th August 2013 at 01:22.
amazingGuru67 is offline   (11) Thanks
Old 18th August 2013, 01:46   #2
BHPian

re: Amazed on becoming a BHPian...

Welcome aboard Guru.

You have got best of both worlds back to back : Team-BHP membership and Honda Amaze Diesel.

-
SS
SaurabhSaran is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th August 2013, 07:58   #3
KPS