Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 7th September 2013, 16:27   #1
BHPian

A brand new Team-BHPian

Greetings from Gujju-land!

I am "targaryen" from Ahmedabad, Gujarat. I am a twenty something lawyer by profession. I drive a WagonR Vxi (the blue-eyed boy) and I recently booked a Stingray for my parents (more of a WagonR fan than a Maruti fan). However, I prefer using my year old Pulsar 150 or my old workhorse Activa for non-office intra-city commutes. I shall soon be putting up an Initial Ownership review of the Stingray once it arrives. The rest of the vehicles have been considerably dealt with on Team-BHP.

Since parental pressure didn't allow me to be a "driver" I was turned into a reluctant lawyer. No doubt, I love my profession now but my love for automobiles has not decreased, be it cars, bikes, heavy vehicles, military vehicles, aircrafts and even ships (yes, ships!). Apart from motoring, I am an avid quizzer, a frequent traveller and a self-confessed geek.

On a blessed day in the year 2010, I chanced upon Team-BHP when a fellow motoring enthusiast recommended it. I have been a frequent visitor of the forum since 2010 but I did not consider myself worthy of any contribution to this forum until this year. I am glad to have been accepted to this unique and noble community and I wish to serve it to my best.

Regards,

Targaryen
targaryen is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 7th September 2013, 17:09   #2
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by targaryen View Post

Since parental pressure didn't allow me to be a "driver" I was turned into a reluctant lawyer. No doubt, I love my profession now but my love for automobiles has not decreased, be it cars, bikes, heavy vehicles, military vehicles, aircrafts and even ships (yes, ships!). Apart from motoring, I am an avid quizzer, a frequent traveller and a self-confessed geek.