Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 19th October 2013, 18:05   #1
Distinguished - BHPian

Just another guy from Bangalore

Hi,

I am Rj and have been a lurker on Team BHP for a few years. I am from Bangalore and drive a WagonR LPG.

I like to brand myself as a geek as there are two things that keep me on my feet. Electronics and Machine learning. My day job require me to crunch numbers, figure out ways to make sense of unstructured data (like text on BHP Forums, which I did analyze for a client), identify patterns that business can use to make more money and so on. My night job requires me to answer any kind of question that my 3 year old son throws at me and ensure that he is satisfied.

I have been driving my WagonR for just about four years and have come to appreciate the vehicle and the economics of using LPG as a fuel. The next step is to get my hands dirty with the tech and parts that keep my car running and get the most out of it.

Two things I like the most about this forum is
1) the quality of discussions
2)camaraderie that it has created and sustained over the years
Hope I can add to both of these aspects.

Cheers!
Rj
procrj is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 21st October 2013, 13:26   #2
GTO
Team-BHP Support

Re: Just another guy from Bangalore

Welcome to Team-BHP, RJ!

Quote:
Originally Posted by procrj View Post
My day job require me to crunch numbers, figure out ways to make sense of unstructured data (like text on BHP Forums, which I did analyze for a client)
Let me guess, an automotive client who desired feedback? I hope they've put that data to use by improving their products / services.

Quote:
My night job requires me to answer any kind of question that my 3 year old son throws at me and ensure that he is satisfied.

Quote: