Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 9th December 2013, 09:32   #1

Hello from Hyderabad

Hello Team-BHPians,

It is a privilege and honor to be a part of the Team-BHP community. Many thanks to the moderators for the opportunity.

My name is Avinash. I am originally from Kerala, brought up mostly in Bombay. I am currently settled in Hyderabad. I am a computer science engineer by profession and write code for a living.

I learned riding on my uncle’s Yamaha RX 100 and the first car I drove was my dad’s Maruti 800. Later on, I was blessed to have an opportunity to own and drive several vehicles. I am listing them in chronological order:
Suzuki Shogun (1998 - 2001)
Maruti Zen (2000 - 2001)
BMW 325i (2001 - 2005)
Ducati SuperSport 800 (2003 - 2004)
Acura TL (2005 - 2008)
BMW 325i (2006 - 2011)
Acura MDX (2008 - 2012)
Honda CBR 600 (2009 - 2011)
Porsche Boxster S (2011 - 2012)
Skoda Laura TDI AT (2012 - current)
Toyota Fortuner 4X4 (2013 - current)

Of all these vehicles, the three most special in my heart:
Shogun – It was my first owned vehicle and the fun I had with it was so much more than the two bikes that came after. It was a sad day when I had to let her go, since I was moving to US.
BMW 325i – My first car in the US and I reached for the stars while most of my friends were content driving Corollas, Civics and the likes. I can still remember the feeling of driving it off the showroom floor.
Porsche Boxster S – By this time we had decided to relocate back to India and I wanted to live my dream of driving a Porsche before moving back. I wanted a 911 but had to settle for a Boxster S. A Porsche is everything as advertised, there is no substitute. If money was no issue, I would love to buy a 911 and drive it for rest of my life.