Team-BHP > Introduce yourself

Old 15th January 2014, 14:48   #1

Hello to all members of Team BHP

I would like to introduce myself as a car lover and would want to interact with all people who love cars. Team BHP is the perfect forum to do just that. I own a Honda City and a brand new Chevy Cruze . Someday I would like to own an SUV modified for hard core off roading. And yes , I love driving .
IFLY320 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 15th January 2014, 16:56   #2

Re: Hello to all members of Team BHP

Hello IFLY320. Welcome to Team-BHP.

Good choice of sedans you got there. Is your Cruze a diesel or a petrol?

Your profile says that you are an airline pilot and your username suggests the airline as well . Do share with us the experience of flying the A320s.

Last edited by Stratos : 15th January 2014 at 17:04.
Old 15th January 2014, 20:29   #3

Hi Stratos! My Cruze LTZ is a diesel. In India it's available only in diesel. Well you are right about my profession but you got the airline wrong. I would love to share my experience flying an A320. Thanks a ton for the welcome message.

Last edited by IFLY320 : 15th January 2014 at 20:35.
Old 15th January 2014, 20:45   #4

Originally Posted by IFLY320 View Post
Hi Stratos! My Cruze LTZ is a diesel. In India it's available only in diesel. Well you are right about my profession but you got the airline wrong. I would love to share my experience flying an A320. Thanks a ton for the welcome message.
True that, your user name could be IFLY320 (IFLY being the IndiGo callsign) or it could also mean that I-FLY-320 (your ride in the sky).

Looking forward to your flying experience.
Stratos is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th January 2014, 21:53   #5

Stratos I must say you are well informed. I was wondering how would you know the airlines radio call sign.
Old 16th January 2014, 13:23   #6

Hello IFLY320, welcome on board .

Incidentally there is another member whose handle is 'ifly' and who also flies a A320 for Indigo. He has also started a thread on the aircraft . Check out the below link

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/commer...ms-review.html
sagarpadaki is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th January 2014, 16:18   #7

Hi Sagar,

Read the awesome thread by IFLY about the A320. Well I have had enough of airplanes and would love to stick to cars. Not that I don't love my profession,
It's just that I wanted to discuss car and travelling for a break. Someday maybe I will start a thread related to flying.
IFLY320 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 20th January 2014, 11:13   #8

Hello ifly320, would you be joining the overnight Bangalore meet which is on Feb 15th-16th?
if you need more details, kindly check the meet section. or revert back on this post.
Its always a pleasure to greet another car lover.
Old 21st January 2014, 11:09   #9

Hello CalypsoGT,

I will have to check my schedule for next month when the roster is out. As you must be aware that we don't have weekend offs. I have checked out the meet itinerary and it sure is amazing. I can confirm only after the 31st of this month.