Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 7th March 2014, 00:12   #1

An excited soul says hi!

I don't think I know of words that can express how excited I felt when I got to know my membership got approved

I work as a technology analyst in a leading (presumably) financial firm. I graduated last year with a distinction (okay, saying it out is the least I can do with it - or is it the most?) in B.Tech, Computer Science from NIT, Trichy. I totally believe my passions drive me. And on the top of the list is cars.

Honestly, though I knew about team-bhp for about a year now (I'm 21, so I guess I'm not old), I didn't know much about the registration process. I used to visit the site at least once a day (from the day I got to know about it) for a variety of reasons - to see GTO's review on the then latest car, to see pictures of cars' accessories that helped me decide on things for my car. I got to know about the difficulty in getting a membership approved through one of my colleagues, who has a very good background in automobiles (he chose a software job though). He got through after getting rejected once. So I decided to give it a try, and here I am - very much excited and overwhelmed to be a part of the elite group.

I bought the Honda All New City (Petrol) very recently, and I'm waiting for the delivery. From the test-drives that I've had, I felt totally impressed - both by the looks and the technical specifications. This is supposed to be my intro, so I'll take it light on the car

It'd be fantastic if you guys can help me get inducted into the forum, and let me know of the best ways to engage myself much here. I want to learn from the others as well as help others with what I know.

Thanks,
AK
arvind_kumar is offline   (10) Thanks
Old 7th March 2014, 08:27   #2
Distinguished - BHPian

Re: An excited soul says hi!

Welcome to the forum, Arvind!