Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 4th July 2014, 11:38   #1
BHPian

Mechanical Engineer turned Fashion Photographer

Hello All,

I am a fashion photographer based out of Bangalore and just joined TBHP a week ago when I was looking at buying a used Grand Vitara. Did not end up buying it for some reason. However I was amazed with the kind of information available on this forum. I've been on many forums, behaved badly on some but this was the hardest to crack. I just made it through all the questions etc and the articles in the first go. Am so glad I got in and value this membership very much. I do not intend to lose this membership come what may. I plan to ensure that I maintain decorum and make the best out of reading the informative articles here. Am a mechanical engineer by profession and turned into a full time fashion photographer around 4 years ago.

I own a Maruti 800 5 speed 45 bhp MPFI and recently learnt that it was one of the best Maruti's ever made. This made me love my badly maintained car even more. Within a week of reading all the info available here, I washed the car and there was a sudden increase in the love for my car.

I also read about torque and how it affects a car and its relation to BHP. This has really rekindled my interest in automotives and am back on track and plan to use all my photography skills and equipment to get some great shots of my car and future purchases in the automotive arena.

- Your age - Am 33
- What do you do? - Work as a fashion photographer
- How did you hear about Team-BHP? - Oh well its the first search result anytime I google about any query on cars and so realised its the best place to be.
- Your current interests (within the automotive field and out of it) - Cars/Photography / Drumming