Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 30th July 2006, 14:45   #1

Intro of a Chopper Pilot

Hi all u guys out there,

I am a attack helicopter pilot in the Indian Air Force. But its the things that fly on the road that owns my heart. I am planning to buy a car in the 5-6 bracket, Thoght of Ford Ikon, Indigo Marina and Accent. Hope u guys help. me
Old 30th July 2006, 16:20   #2
BHPian

Location: Windsor, Canada... But still a Bombay-Boy at heart !!!

Hi and welcome to the forum. In your display pic, is that a MI-25 in the background ???
Old 30th July 2006, 17:00   #3
Senior - BHPian

Hey....welcome aboard captain!! Its cool to have someone from the IAF in here.

Of those cars u mentioned, the Accent would be the pick of the lot. Why don't u create a new thread in the 'What Car?' section. I can bet u'll be a happy man at the end of it.

Cheers
Old 30th July 2006, 23:10   #4
BHPian

Hi and welcome to the forum

Good to see a person of such background in this forum. I think for u ford Ikon would be a good pick (1.6 specially) as u have a thirst for adventure.
But for that u might need to increase the budget slightly. Anyways, I kind of need ur help in a particular aspect. Can I PM u if u dont mind??
Old 31st July 2006, 00:13   #5
Senior - BHPian

Hup...one two three..thumping legs..salute..WELCOME ABOARD CAPTAIN
Old 31st July 2006, 10:45   #6
BHPian

Welcome ... cool to have an IAF pilot here . If possible could you please disclose your rank....
Regarding your car search please tell us your usage per day in an average. Also please stay away of ikon and accent as they may be outdated soon by their newer versions....namely fiesta and verna.

Considering the fact that you will not need to pay taxes, the price of Baleno, Aveo, Petra, Adventure should fall in your bracket.
Old 31st July 2006, 11:39   #7
BANNED