Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 25th September 2014, 19:27   #1
BHPian

Hello fellow BHPians

First of all, I would like to thank the Moderators for allowing me to be a part of this great community.

To rest of my fellow BHPians , Hello Everyone and I am super excited to be here.

I am Amit,28 years old from Chennai, been here all my life . I am a software professional based out of Chennai now.

I came to know about TEAM BHP , when I was planning to purchase my first car and I google'd 'reviews on 2014 Honda City' and I stumbled upon the review from GTO . Ever since then , I spend atleast an hour in Team BHP Website reading about the Automotive Scene.

Other than being a car enthusiast, I am an avid bowler, I took upon on this sport when I was in the US for a few years. I became a member of the United States Bowling Congress and bowled in the local leagues very frequently. I did take up several coaching classes with US Open champions Mike Fagan and Kelly Kulick to master the art of bowling.

I recently purchased the 2014 Honda City iVtec, Variant V . I think it's an amazing car and I am here to share my ownership experience with everyone.

Thanks again to the Moderators. Happy Motoring, Everyone.

Regards,
Amit

Last edited by AmitKumarVinay : 26th September 2014 at 14:28. Reason: A detailed introduction about myself
AmitKumarVinay is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 27th September 2014, 20:14   #2
Distinguished - BHPian

Re: Hello fellow BHPians

Hello amit and welcome to the forum!

Bowling, wow! That's a really interesting pastime to pursue seriously. I have my share of bowling with friends in my single days (at a place called, if I'm not mistaken, Amoeba, off Church St, Bangalore) but am impressed that you seem to have nailed it- my strategy was hit or (mostly) miss