Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 14th January 2015, 17:38   #1
BHPian

Finally I made the cut!

Hello Everyone,

Hurray! I finally made it. Trust me when I say this but seeing the "Approval" email gave me the same level of joy that I get when I buy a new vehicle.

A brief introduction:
My name's Saurabh and I stay in Indirapuram, Ghaziabad. I work as an IT Project Manager in Iraq.

Car History:
The first car I bought was a Hyundai Santro Xing. Graduating to a Santro from a Maruti Suzuki 800 was a BIG step. We never contemplated the difference between a normal steering and a power steering.

This was later followed by a pre-worshipped Honda Accent.
We kept both the cars for a while but decided to part with the Accent as the maintenance cost kept rising (No surprises as it was a second-hand car).

This made way for a brand new Honda City and boy did we enjoy that car. The car sadly met with a minor accident after 4 years of ownership and we decided it was time to move on to a new car.

In came the Neo Fluidic Hyundai Elantra. Drop-dead gorgeous. Period. It's been 2 years of hassle-free ownership and we absolutely love the car.
The Santro was also sold subsequently and was replaced by Ford Figo for the parents to be chauffeured in.

I never felt the need for another car until I moved back from London. The family had a hatchback and a sedan. What was missing was a crossover/mini-SUV. This prompted me to go for a Ford Ecosport Titanium. I and my brother decided to try out a few mods on this. Got the Ecosport wrapped in Matte grey and also got her a set of good looking alloys. Changed the head-lights to DRLs. And now I can safely say that my Ecosport stands apart from the crowd. She is a head turner!

Bike History:
We started off with a Bajaj Cailber back when I was in the college.