Team-BHP > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 7th February 2015, 23:16   #1
ais
BHPian

Sports, guns and cars

Hello!

I've been browsing Team-BHP for about a year now and gathering information and checking news almost everyday. I thought I'd log in formally AFTER buying my first car, but it seems that's not the way it was destined!

I'm a squash coach, aged 43, based in Mumbai and home town is Panchkula near Chandigarh. I've been interested in airguns and cars since childhood. Presently I use my Father's Esteem during my monthly drive from Panchkula to Dehradun. I hope to buy my own first car- a used BMW 3 soon. I'll need the advise of Team BHP members who may have the knowledge I seek. I'll post my queries in the Advice section as soon as I can figure out how, but basically I need to know from users of both if the previous 3 series E90 will be as good to drive and comfortable (suspension firmness) with tubeless tyres as the new model F30 with run flats/tubeless tyres.

In addition to this, I hope to continue learning more about cars, sharing what little knowledge and experience I have on the same and driving briskly and safely.
ais is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 8th February 2015, 02:05   #2

Re: Sports, guns and cars

Hey there. From a new member to another.
Same here, I'd been thinking of joining once i formally purchase my own car. But here I am. Unable to resist registering to the Forum that has imbibed so much knowledge about all sorts of vehicles and ideas into my mind since the past 5-6 years.
See you around
Old 8th February 2015, 11:00   #3
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by ais View Post
I'm a squash coach, aged 43, based in Mumbai and home town is Panchkula near Chandigarh. I've been interested in airguns and cars since childhood.
Welcome to team bhp. You will find plenty of advice with whatever automotive query you have, and make a lot of friends along the way.