Team-BHP > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 3rd March 2015, 15:37   #1
BHPian

Hello Team-BHP

Hello all,

First of all sorry for not introducing myself when I joint back in January. When I got my membership approved I started posting right away completely forgetting I need to introduce myself to all you people . Realized this a week ago but haven't had a lot of time due to work.

My name is Swamy and live in Bangalore. I am a software engineer by profession and my interest in cars was sparked off in US when I bought my Honda Accord(a car I can never forget). Returned to India in 1998 and bought a Zen which is still with me after 16 years and 1.63 lakh km's( no engine rebuild, no suspension work has been done till now and all the SA's I have approached say the same, might get it done myself after 10k km's more) and bought a Honda City ( has ran only 21,000 in 4 years) in 2011 when I felt the Zen was not safe for highway use especially after a minor accident on the highway. Ownership reviews of both my cars will be coming up soon. I was introduced to Team BHP by my elder son who is also an auto enthusiast(actually more enthusiastic than me). My hobbies include Photography and watching Star Trek. Thanks to the Moderators' Team for accepting me in the very first try.

I am thankful to all the Moderators for all the work they do. I guess that's it for now.

Thank you!

Last edited by GTO : 4th March 2015 at 12:13. Reason: No acronyms when referring to cars please. Welcome
swamyzen is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 3rd March 2015, 17:16   #2
Senior - BHPian

Re: Hello Team-BHP

A very warm welcome to Swamyzen from sourabhzen. I am glad that we both share the same 'TBHP' surname.

Though I never owned a zen, I always wanted it to buy one as I am a great fan of it jellybean shape. They replaced the beautiful car with a boxed shaped avatar by the time I had enough money to buy one and that pushed me to get a Swift instead.