Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 12th March 2015, 23:20   #1
BHPian

Hello

Hi Folks
A noob, newbie, and an oldie has dared to venture into a world where he dreaded to tread. I was a hesitant driver, caught in a warp, due to the crazy sense of driving ethics you see around and being fooled into believing you have something termed as "road" to drive on; leave alone being honked at while waiting at a red. Another reason was due to the endangers of driving in restricted areas which psyched me.. Sauntered into the showroom with the family to have a look at the new Amaze then.
That seeded the thought to look out for a new car, and was when I accidentally bumped into this forum. As usual, I browsed into all the reviewes seen on the net, but somehow "Team BHP" stood out in my mind, for the impartial and detailed reviews.
Got hooked onto the forum since then and have been a silent stalker, and more of addict now.
I must admit that the rich unbiased reviews and vast content from you enthusiasts has not only enhanced my knowledge, but given me an insight into what I have missed.

Yeah, I enjoy driving "more"after I got hooked onto "Team BHP"

About myself - A native of "God's own country" born, brought up and settled in Mumbai. Family of wife, daughter and son, and yeah my mother.

What I Do - Am in the aviation industry and have been associated with it for all my career.

Hobbies - Had a lot in my hey days. Now it's more of reading. Anything that interests my psyche, from news to fiction and philosophy. Maybe more!

My rides - The ubiquitous Kinetic Honda then, until the bout of spondilitis.
In hibernation thereafter due priorities.
Swift in 2005. Ahh just loved it then.

Polo 1.2 petrol highline in 2013 as had enough of the rattles from the swift.

Polo GT TSI since December 14 as I never forgave myself for ignoring it then.