Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 6th May 2015, 15:16   #1

Hello From Me!

Hello everyone. Although I've been following threads on team-bhp and also referring to it for all my long-distance drives since 2007/08 (since I started working in the automotive industry would be more precise ), its only now that I've made an attempt to actually become a member. Better late than never, I'm more than delighted to be a part of it.

I am Arif, based in Chennai. After completing mechanical engineering in 2007, I worked as a Research Analyst for powertrain technologies at a US-based consulting company in Chennai. Around 3.5 years later, I quit and moved to the UK to do MBA. Back in India since 2012, and working with Ford as a Senior Analyst for Long-Term Volumes Planning. Although I did make an attempt to find a job at a place with a cooler climate after my return from MBA, "Namma Chennai" wouldn't really let go of me! No complaints though, every place has the good and the bad, and I'm happy to be here. So that's a bit about my educational and professional background.

Having been passionate about cars from a very young age, there's no doubt that nothing interests me more than it. I drive a 2013 Ford Figo diesel which is just over 2 years old. Liking it and going good so far with the car. I've owned a Hyundai Santro (2004 MY) previously, one which I purchased second-hand in 2008 and sold before leaving for my Master's.