Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 30th June 2015, 12:18   #1

Another introduction starting with 'Finally'

The introduction topic is a mere representation of what I saw in the introduce yourself thread, because I planned to say the same

So yes, finally managed to make it on to Team-bhp after trying once every year since 2011. I guess it is a trade off that we all have to make, together, to ensure that people keep the forum as accurate and progressive as possible.

I'm Adarsh Kamath, aged 24, working in Happy creative services (we're an Idea shop ), and have been living in the great lunar city of Bangalore for 2 years now.

Originally from Chennai (I'm Konkani though); I have been biking since 2010, when I picked up the RE Electra 4s (second hand) - without knowing what a gem of a CI engine I had picked up. 5 years and 64,000kms later, I realised that I've explored every extreme of the bike, and am currently looking at getting a scrambler off-roadish mod for the bike.

Also, couple of weeks back, picked up the Gixxer SF, which is proving to be quite un-like the Bullet in terms of nature, but retains the same boyish charm that these bikes exude.

Moving forward, am looking forward to contributing to this forum to the best of my knowledge. I believe, (like most people here, after watching all Top gear seasons, Autocar, Powerdrift videos, reading all the auto magazines and reading 3 forums at the same time) that I might have some insights to share and at the same time, learn from the most disciplined forum in India.

Need some ideas to write my first thread - Should I do an extremely detailed, Long-term ownership review of a CI bullet (don't think there's one already) or an ongoing ownership review of the Gixxer SF for TBHP (this is not here for sure).

Here's wishing everyone all the best.