Team-BHP > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 5th November 2015, 11:01   #1

Hello from Mumbai

So now that I am finally on board TBhp, let me introduce myself.

A Virgo by birth, an MBA by Education and ex Vice President by profession and currently an Entrepreneur - I'm a typical Mumbaite who works hard and parties harder. I've been an autohead all my life, be it cars or bikes. My passion started with bikes as a kid and swooped on to cars in my mid teens and I enjoy the best of both the worlds till date.

My journey into the world of automobiles started with our first family car – The Premier Padmini Fiat and foray into bikes came with a moped which soon got upgraded to a Sunny scooter and later to a Kinetic Honda once I learnt to ride. Not one to be content with gearless bikes I got my first geared bike, my Yamaha RX100 as soon as I joined college. This bike was to be my faithful companion for the next 10 years. During this time I got hold of a Bajaj Chetak Scooter and then a Lambretta just for the sheer pleasure of owning one. But being an adrenaline junkie a 100cc bike and 150cc scooter did not satisfy my addiction completely and I purchased my then dream bike a Yamaha RD 350 which was my pride and joy for years. My holidays were spent with my mechanic fussing over my RD 350 trying to get the best out of it. At the same time my family purchased a Maruti 800 - a simple no fuss vehicle for me and subsequently we bought home a Maruti Esteem. But my passion for bikes ensured that the cars remained almost a virgin till it was time to let go of them.