Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 1st December 2015, 12:19   #1
BHPian

Qualifiers done...Let's race!

Hi BHP'ians,

I am a software engineer by profession and a petrolhead by heart. I come from a family not so fond of automobiles yet the passion grew on me. Safe to say I will be the first generation petrolhead in my family so to say .

It was a long awaited desire to join the coveted automotive forum where I used to spend a good amount of my morning hours going through the updates. Thanks to the moderators, I will now be able to share my experiences as well.

Starting off, I own a PULSAR 150 UG2 and a Fiat GP 1.3 MJD Dynamic. Love both of them and feel both are a bit alike as both of them were ahead of their times and unique in their own ways. PULSAR broke the shackles of 100cc barrier and opened up a new segment of bikes and won it too ( Although CBZ supersedes it but I tend to consider PULSAR was spearheaded by BAJAJ-KAWA RnD India). Punto is the underrated superstar which is kind of mi-understood by Indian junta.

Although the new age vehicles are bringing a whole lot of artillery to the battleground, I remain loyal to the old war horses and cherish them. I want to keep them but also want them to win in this flat world. Coming to that from a year I am being haunted (I say haunted coz it is literally eating me up) by the idea of converting my stock pulsar to a twin cylinder version.

I has been pondering with this idea of plonking or fabricating a parallel twin engine into my bike but my resources are limited and I don't think the people who may be interested in this (Atleast in India) is very less. I have talked to more machanics about this than anything else, but none of them know for sure if that is possible. But all said the muscat v-twin story keeps me hooked to the idea.

Hope to make more friends and learn the artistry of automobiles going forward.