Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 25th December 2015, 00:32   #1
BHPian

A dream come true!

I have been following Team-BHP since 2010 and have been trying to register myself as a member from the very same year. Finally after trying for 5 long years, My membership was approved! I got so excited that i started shouting and all my family members were startled for a second! .I am from Chennai and i am in my Final year of Mechanical Engineering.

I remember my childhood days very well. I used to sit on my dad's lap, cruising down the streets in an Opel Astra! That's where it all started. Slowly started visiting the workshops with him during service and got acquainted with all the technicians out there and that too at a very young age. Slowly everyone around me saw my interest in cars and started consulting me about it and if anything went wrong, I was the first person they would consult.

I currently own an Alto and a Chevrolet Optra. Optra is actually more than a car for me. It was the last car my dad used after he passed away in 2011. So my daily car is the Alto and i love each and every bit of it. It's been three years and have clocked around 38000 kms in it.

Hoping to meet a lot of fellow BHP'ians and also gain a lot of knowledge from this wonderful community and also at the same time contribute to the community and also maintain the standards it has been holding since it's inception. Sharing a few pictures of my cars. Cheers!
Attached Thumbnails
A dream come true!-piksha0075.jpg  

A dream come true!-img_20131112_190512.jpg  

ard1955 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 26th December 2015, 09:45   #2
Senior - BHPian

Re: A dream come true!

Great to have you on board ard1955! Your Optra looks great and doesn't really seem to have aged at all. Any mechanical upgrades to the Alto?
Tushar is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th December 2015, 00:05   #3
BHPian