Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 11th January 2016, 21:38   #1

Namaskaram, Vanakkam, Namaskara, Hello

Hello Bhpians,

A very happy new year to all of you and may this new year brings you more opportunities (and excuses) to drive to different places.

I am Raghavan, born in Coastal Andhra (West Godavari Dist, AP - Namaskaram), brought up in Rayalaseema (Tirupati, Chittoor Dist, AP), Graduated in Trichy (Tamilnadu - Vannakkam Annai), Started my career in Telangana (Hyderabad, back then it was part of AP) and finally moved to Bengaluru (Karnataka - Namaskara guru). I am a software engineer by profession and we build technology for public problem solving (we can talk offline if any of you are interested in this).

I have been a driving enthusiast from the child hood and always used to try to find a seat close to the driver when travelling in a public bus and used to observe keenly how they drive.

The first car I drove after I got my DL was my cousin's Ford Ikon and I have driven it mostly in the city. After that I have extensively driven Fiesta (Fiesta classic) both in the city and on the highway and what a car with its awesome ride and handling, have done lot of highway driving in that. I have driven WagonR, Swift, Alto extensively - both in city and highways.

I own a Fiat Grande Punto - MJD Dynamic - Bosanova White (Feb 2012 model) and it was a tough call to decide between Ford Figo and FGP and picked up MJD for its higher ground clearance and relatively less engine noise in the cabin. I have clocked 30K in these 3+ years - mostly out station trips. I also own a Bajaj Discover (almost 9 year old) bike for short city commutes.

I researched for two years on Team-Bhp and other forums before zeroing down on FGP. I am very happy with it and it is going to be 4 years this march since it came home (4 year ownership report in progress).