Team-BHP > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 31st January 2016, 01:48   #1
BHPian

On the Runway

Hi,

Just a quick one about myself...

1. I am Karthik. Don't see a reason to hide my name. It's just an identity on this planet.

2. I have been around the sun 36 times.

3. A lawyer by profession, I became a petrol-head long before Indian laws would allow one to drive. I do not endorse this. Times were different back then in the deep interiors of a not so progressive and feudalistic state. Its just a fact and nothing else.

4. Learned driving on an abandoned WWII Runway in an old Jeep. What a thrill!

5. Love driving, motorcycling, and astrophotography (photographing the night and deep sky imaging).

6. Have had the privilege of experiencing the following which we have had or still have:

(a) Good ol' Fiat Premier Padmini - 1979-1996
(b) Maruti 800 - 1996-2001
(c) Maruti Zen - 2002-2005
(d) Maruti Esteem - 2005- TIll Date
(e) Maruti Esteem - 2010 - Till Date
(f) Royal Enfield 350 Classic - 2011 Till Date
(g) Royal Enfield 500 Classic - 2011-2014
(h) Bajaj Avenger - 2011 - Till Date
(i) Yezdi - Can't remember - till date
(j) Thunderbird 500 - 2014 - Till Date

This is a great place and I now wonder what took me so long to get here. But as they say, "samay se pehle, aur bhagya se zyada, kisi ko kuch nahi milta hai" :-)
karthik008 is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 1st February 2016, 00:54   #2
BHPian

Re: On the Runway

Karthik
Hi
Good to read your self introduction and loved the ending " samay se pehle...."
Welcome to TeamBHP.
You have owned quite a few cars.... seems no loyalty to a trusted one
You mentioned astrophotography. The best place I have seen the night sky in India is at Drass. Was there a day after Eid in August 2011. There may be something better but as I am totally against carrying a camera I would not know about it.
Regards
faustus77 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 1st February 2016, 10:32   #3
BHPian

Welcome to TBHP, Karthik008