Team-BHP > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 27th February 2016, 18:11   #1
BHPian

After 7 years of an offline relationship, finally a part of Team-BHP!

Hello everyone here, this is Nandeep Pathak staying in Mumbai, 28 years old and a Chartered Accountant by profession associated with Corporate in Retail Industry. I would like to thank the moderators for giving me this opportunity to share my experiences about vehicles and travelling whatever little bit I am aware off.

How I got into Vehicles.
I come from a background where no one in my family knew driving. My Dad had Bajaj Sunny and thereafter Bajaj Chetak on which he dropped us to school, that’s it, there was no interest at that point of time.

In 2005 my cousin bought a used Maruti Esteem, he is a crazy vehicle lover since childhood. Post that, he planned a long drive to Himatnagar, Gujarat for attending the wedding of another cousin and I was part of that drive. That one drive changed my life completely. Back then Mumbai – Ahmedabad Highway was 4 laned and the way he drove inspired me to be behind the wheels one day for sure. While hanging out at Girgaum Chowpatty in Mumbai after college, my friends used to check out wonderful crowd and I used to check out Audi Q7, Mercedes C Class, BMW 5 series and they all knew I was addicted.

Vehicles

First Car – Maruti Zen
In 2006, 18 years got completed, got my license and then on 23rd February 2006 brought the First Car of my life i.e. used Maruti Zen in mere 61,500 bucks. Long drives started with Lonavala, Himatnagar, Goa, Ganpatipule, Kashid, etc. 4 years went by and I had covered around 30,000 kilometres. Then came the way to part with the first vehicle, it was an emotional moment when I left home for delivering the car and needless to say I cried on the way back home. But like every end has a new beginning, similarly I had a new beginning and that too “Bigger one”