Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 8th May 2016, 21:28   #1
BHPian

Phew :-)

Hello endearing people,

Finally! .
Need I say more about am I thrilled to join this wonderful community ; however before going to the objective & confine to subject-matter mode of interaction, would like to use this subjective opportunity to thank this commendable community/forum for all the priceless information I had been using from here since several years.

My capsule introduction is herewith.

I am 37 year old guy, living in Bangalore since 15 years, BTech-MTech by education, Software Professional by occupation, married for 8 years having two kids, driving since 7 years.

My limited experience with cars had been - Premier Padmini, Maruti 800, Wagon R, Swift(D), and Ritz, though all but last had been more or less a learner/novice/city-drive experience as part of family ownerships, and Ritz is my individual ownership since 7 years, boots of which I am looking to hang sooner, once XUV 500 is dispensed out of the pipeline of life-plans amidst their due-course. In T-BHP jargon I am indeed a 'newbie' petrol-head :-). Had been-there-done-that most of the southern India highways though.

The elements of passion and sincerity were what had enticed me to this community for several years; and 'passion' is what I look forward to add to the T-BHP wellspring; passion for taming obscure-ness/ignorance with information/knowledge, passion for collaboration to have utmost command on the unsuspecting factor of 'live to travel/explore the creation' way-of-life, and passion for "improvement" with respect to anything in the common context and interest with the community.

The knowledge & attitude from T-BHP forums had been a guiding-force since several years while being on-road, and now looking forward for a closer life-long synergy with the 'guardian-spirit' T-BHP family, during venturing the on-road way-of-life.