Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 28th May 2016, 01:06   #1

Great to be a member among motoring enthusiasts

Hello everyone.

I am a motoring enthusiast from Lucknow. At 37 years of age I own two cars and a bike. In my earlier days I learned riding on a Bajaj scooter and for driving I got an 1987 model Premier Padmini aka Fiat.
I was following TBhp since last 2 years and was overwhelmed by the knowledge and enthusiasm of the participants on various forums. This is due to a very valid fact that team-bhp membership is granted after the scrutiny of responses by applicants.

Ok now something about me, I am an economist / statistician working for the Government of India. My present assignment is with Ministry of Home Affairs where I am working since 2007. Earlier I was working for Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation.

Both my jobs involve touring across the state of posting.

I like my work as I like travelling and enhancing my knowledge of local area and customs and habits.
I own a Tata Indigo eCS 2011 model petrol that is used for traveling out of city and usually ferries my family. My daily use car is a 1995 model Premier Padmini S1 petrol!!!!

When I joined my 1st job, I gifted myself a (newly launched at that time) Bajaj Discover 125 on my birthday. Even though I was an economics student... I had a leaning for technical knowledge of automobile. I am a DIY type and we hardly call an Electrician/ Computer or auto mechanic for petty work.

My other area of interest is computers wherein I have equal interest in IT hardware and software.
As part of this group I believe that integration of different types of knowledge for any technological development will bring better benefits for all.