Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 6th June 2016, 14:31   #1

A Team-BHPian @ 15!

Hello fellow BHPians,
My name is Mrityunjay Misra and I'm currently studying in 11th class with my choice of stream as Science (Physics-Chemistry-Maths & Computer Science) and I am currently living in NOIDA.
I'm 15 years old and probably the youngest BHPian currently on the forum.
The love of cars, I presume, runs in the family blood. My grandfather served in the Army (Corps of EME) and has the first-hand experience of driving all kinds of vehicles including Chevrolet Station wagon, Ford Station wagon, Nissan Patrol, Willys Jeep, Shaktiman, JONGAs(Jabalpur Ordanance And Guncarriage Assembly), Kolos Tatra (Tatra 813), Mahindra Jeep, Maruti Gypsy, Tata and Ashok Leyland 1,3 and 5 tonners, light, medium and heavy weight tanks and the iconic Ambassador.
Now coming to the vehicles that he owned, Red Java 250 (1966), Vespa, Lambretta and a pre-worshipped Navy Blue HM Ambassdor bought in 1976 which was with him for 25 years seeing most cities. Bought in Jaipur, went to Delhi to Ambala, to Delhi again then to Pune and back to Delhi again (where my grandfather retired in 1994) to Calcutta (where he was a lecturer in Institution Of Engineers as Secretary Director General) to Jamalpur, Bihar where it was sold when I was 6 months old. Then we came to Lucknow when we bought our Safire Gold Tata Indica V2 DLX in August 2001 from Jalandhar CSD.