Team-BHP > Introduce yourself

Old 30th July 2016, 19:32   #1

A Team-BHPian, Finally!

Hi Fellow members,

Finally after few attempts, I managed to become member of this wonderful forum. Thanks to moderators! I am so happy.

Let me introduce myself. I am Raj from Delhi but just moved to Bangalore. I have lived in Delhi all my life and and as expected taking time to settle in and adjust. Missing my Tandoori Chicken and Chole Bhathure badly. I work in a startup and I manage customer service. I have a lovely family and blessed with identical twins.

Coming to cars, I own a 9 year old Swift Vxi with 1.3 lakh KMs on odo. It has been serving me really good but I am looking for a upgrade now. Probably new Rapid or the Vento will be my next car. Only if budget wasn't a constraint, I would have gone for Duster AWD as it would have made me plan my Leh Ladakh trip immediately. But then may be in future sometime. I love road trips and so far my best trip has been covering Rajasthan in 9 days driving 3000 kms.

I am confident my next car purchase and the buying and ownership experience is going to be very informed as I have learnt a lot from this forum. Hopefully I can contribute too.

Raj
Drive Responsibly
raaj.bhalla is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 30th July 2016, 19:39   #2
SDP

re: A Team-BHPian, Finally!

Hi Raj!

Welcome to TeamBHP family! There are a bunch of teamBHPians based out of Bangalore. See if you can join in one of the meets or drives. Believe me, its great fun meeting like-minded people and driving with some really skilled and safe drivers!

Enjoy your stay. Do participate in discussions and share your experience on the forum.

Last edited by SDP : 30th July 2016 at 19:42.
SDP is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th July 2016, 20:21   #3

Thanks SDP. Yes I am looking forward to be part of the meets. I have already seen many Dusters and Polo GTs in bangalore telling me bangaloreans love good cars.
Old 31st July 2016, 15:14   #4

re: A Team-BHPian, Finally!

Originally Posted by raaj.bhalla View Post
Coming to cars, I own a 9 year old Swift Vxi with 1.3 lakh KMs on odo. It has been serving me really good but I am looking for a upgrade now.
Raaj Jee
Hearty welcome to Team Bhp! The swift had been serving you well for close to a decade and many congratulations on your twins. I can see you are having Vxi trim and I sincerely request you to opt for a car with all the essential safety features, like airbags, ABS and all. After all ab aapki family bhi badi ho gayi hai and safety bhi badhni chahiye!

Cheerio!