Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 26th September 2016, 13:16   #1
BHPian

Finally I am here

Hello BHPians,

First of all thanks to the moderators for accepting my membership. After following Team-BHP since last 4 years, sent multiple applications to join the community and finally here I am. Feeling so good to be a part of this community.

My name is Dwaipayan Ghosh and you can call me as 'Ghosh', an IT personal from Bengaluru by profession, reader and traveler by heart. An Bengali by birth, I have been to most parts of the country due to study and profession. I am in mid 30s in terms of age but I believe anyone who joins Team-BHP is, and remains, really young & fresh at mind and soul. I came across Team-BHP, the first time, via Google during 2012 and since then I am following all of you. I love the travelogues posted, the technical details discussed, & the images posted here.

Saying that cars are every guys passion in childhood and even in adulthood, I think this is the most common passion which we still carry from the transition wherein other majority passions are lost. Although a professional , I am quite an learner compared to most of you guys about cars! But I do understand how a machine works and know that a 2 wheel drive car is actually only a one wheel drive car and a four wheel drive car is actually only a two wheel drive (In majority of the cars).

As usual, started riding first and then driving. Learned riding in a Bajaj Super scooter when I was 12 years old and driving in Maruti 800 car when I was 17 years old. Owned my first bike (3rd hand used Yamaha Rx 100) during 2003 and car (New Maruti Swift Zxi) during 2012. These days, whenever I get the chance, I cherish my long drives - on straight boring roads, lovely curvy hilly green ghats, mountain roads, roads with beach views. In a nutshell, I love driving.