Team-BHP > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 11th August 2017, 20:12   #1
BHPian

Land ho! Jack found his Neverland

Hello all bhpians. I have turned to Tbhp for help many times and I feel very happy to be a part of this epic sect.
My name is Adithya. I am a doctor for eyes. This intro just dragged on a bit long. Bare with me, I am just a bit excited!

When I started going through the tbhp forums, the members' etiquette intrigued me no end. It was like Alice found wonderland or jake found neverland! Such surreally well behaved, unbiased, non judgemental knowledgeable set of people! This is the way for us to be as a nation, but alas. GTO for the president?!
Well I got through into the family after replying to what I thought was a computer generated reply! I got very interested when I saw it mentioned in the registration form, to feel free to say in detail about why I chose Tbhp and not just some one liner response. Exactly the lines I told my wife, my then girlfriend, amidst some steamy texting! I got hooked when I saw the line 'we take this very seriously', about our explanations! Well, here are some serious admin people. I do respect that. People taking their work seriously. Striving to be the best we can be. And rules state that it is not allowed to start a thread about the way moderators function! A thread on moderators, moderated by the moderators?! This forum means well from the bottom of their heart and strives continuously to keep up the standards. So I kept pouring my heart out in the registration form and I kept getting rejected!