Team-BHP - Hello
Team-BHP

Team-BHP (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-   Introduce yourself (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/introduce-yourself/)
-   -   Hello (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/introduce-yourself/192917-hello.html)

Good evening TBHP. I have been an avid reader of TBHP content for a few years now. I suppose its closer to a decade really, feels just like a week ago.

I am a Mechanical engineer with an (the more or less compulsory) MBA and my love of all things with engines is to be blamed. I have done a fair bit of travelling around this rock we call earth, often due to work and often for pleasure, sampling various cars along with food and liquids. Few cars have left lasting impressions, others have vanished without a trace.

A Swift 1.3 petrol is my de-stress medication; she has clocked 100,000+ km and is going strong. For the wind (plus sand and bugs) in my hair, i have a RTR Fi which is close to the magic 100k number as well. The daily driver for me is the Creta petrol auto and i m slowly warming up to it.

I was born in Guwahati but have grown up in various locations. I am now back and work as a consultant to the Govt. This position requires me to travel and it is something i look forward to as i get to go to places most people never hear about. To this end a nice mammoth (or car) is in order and i cannot make up my mind heheh :).

Thanks to the people on this forum, i will probably never have questions that will need me to ask as somebody would have probably asked and answered them already but i look forward to adding value to any discussion via my posts.

Welcome to Team-BHP Neeraj. While the 1.2K is a linear engine, the 1.3G had its power where you want it on a pleasure drive. And I am curious, RTR Efi, you say, the first orange bike? How about its service, any issue with its fuel injection, I had a short ride and the throttle response was very good.

Please continue to share your experiences :)

Welcome on-board Neeraj.

Quote: